tmedia
Skip to main content
Main content

2018 NRL Draw Announced

1240x700 News

The Parramatta Eels have today welcomed the announcement of the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership draw, which will see the Club take part in some of the game’s biggest clashes.

The 2018 schedule will see the Blue & Gold play twelve home games (eleven from ANZ Stadium and one at Darwin’s TIO Stadium), including the Eels' first home game in a blockbuster clash against the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at ANZ Stadium in Sydney’s Double Header in Round 3.

This fantastic day of Rugby League will see the South Sydney Rabbitohs take on the Manly Sea Eagles at 5pm, followed by our mighty Parramatta Eels playing 2016 Premiers, the Cronulla Sharks.

The Eels will kick off their 2018 campaign against their western rivals, the Penrith Panthers in a Battle of the West in Round 1 at Pepper Stadium on Sunday 11 March, kick off at 4:10pm.

Blue & Gold fans can look forward to three great Sunday afternoons of action at ANZ Stadium when we take on the Penrith Panthers in Round 5, the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles in Round 7 and the Wests Tigers in Round 8.

The three afternoons will be family-friendly opportunities for Blue & Gold Members and fans to cheer on the side in these blockbuster clashes.

The Eels will also play other traditional rivals the South Sydney Rabbitohs in Round 15 and the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in Round 19, with both games featuring on Thursday night.

Across the season, the Eels will have five Saturday night ANZ Stadium home game fixtures against the Sharks (R3), Knights (R13), Titans (R21), Dragons (R22) and Roosters (R25).

In the Club’s home away from home in the Northern Territory, the Eels will host the North Queensland Cowboys at Darwin’s TIO Stadium in Round 14.

Ticketed Blue & Gold Army Members will benefit throughout the season with the opportunity to attend a massive fourteen games at ANZ Stadium, with a ticketed Membership providing access to attend reciprocal access games against the Wests Tigers, Bulldogs and Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium.

The Eels will finish the season with away games against the Storm at AAMI Park in Round 23, the Cowboys at 1800SMILES Stadium in R24 followed by a final home game against the Roosters at ANZ Stadium in Round 25, the final round of the season.

The Eels will travel to Canberra, Brisbane, Darwin, Melbourne and Townsville throughout the season, providing an opportunity for the Club’s Members and supporters around the country to see the Blue & Gold in action.

Please note, the NRL will hold a stand-alone Origin 2 fixture with no NRL games between Thursday 21 June – Sunday 24 June along with a league wide bye in Round 17.

Tickets to the Sydney Double Header will available for purchase to the general public next Thursday 26 October, 2017 with more details to come next week.

The Telstra Premiership Finals Series will begin on September 7 and culminate in the Grand Final on September 30.

BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

2018 Parramatta Eels Draw

Round One – Panthers v Eels, Pepper Stadium – Sunday 11 March, 4:10pm

Round Two –  Sea Eagles v Eels, Lottoland – Sunday 18 March, 4:10pm

Round Three – Eels v Sharks, ANZ Stadium – Saturday 24 March, 7:30pm (Note this clash is the Sydney Double-Header)

Round Four – Tigers v Eels, ANZ Stadium, Monday 2 April, 4pm

Round Five – Eels v Panthers, ANZ Stadium – Sunday 8 April, 4:10pm

Round Six – Raiders v Eels, GIO Stadium – Saturday 14 April, 7:30pm

Round Seven – Eels v Sea Eagles, ANZ Stadium – Sunday 22 April, 2pm

Round Eight – Eels v Wests Tigers, ANZ Stadium – Sunday 29 April, 4:10pm

Round Nine – Sharks v Eels, Southern Cross Stadium – Saturday 5 May, 7:30pm

Round Ten – Bulldogs v Eels, ANZ Stadium – Friday 11 May, 7:50pm

Round Eleven – Eels v Warriors, ANZ Stadium – Friday 18 May, 6pm

Round Twelve – Broncos v Eels, Suncorp Stadium – Thursday 24 May, 7:50pm

Round Thirteen – Eels v Knights, ANZ Stadium – Saturday 2 June, 7:30pm

Round Fourteen – Eels v Cowboys, TIO Stadium – Saturday 9 June, 7:30pm

Round Fifteen – Eels v Rabbitohs, ANZ Stadium – Thursday 14 June, 7:50pm

Round Sixteen – Dragons v Eels, WIN Stadium – Thursday 28 June, 7:50pm

Round Seventeen – BYE

Round Eighteen – Knights v Eels, McDonald Jones Stadium – Friday 13 July, 7:50pm

Round Nineteen – Eels v Bulldogs, ANZ Stadium – Thursday 19 July, 7:50pm

Round Twenty – Rabbitohs v Eels, ANZ Stadium – Saturday 28 July, 5:30pm

Round Twenty-One – Eels v Titans, ANZ Stadium – Saturday 4 August, 5:30pm

Round Twenty-Two – Eels v Dragons, ANZ Stadium – Saturday 11 August, 7:30pm

Round Twenty-Three – Storm v Eels, AAMI Park – Friday 17 August, 7:50pm

Round Twenty-Four – Cowboys v Eels, 1800SMILES Stadium – Friday 24 August, 7:50pm

Round Twenty-Five – Eels v Roosters, ANZ Stadium – Saturday 1 September, 7:30pm