Board Of Directors

Board of Directors:

Anthony Shiner - Director

Colin Robertshaw - Director

Michael McRitchie - Director

Vicki Leaver - Director

Sean McElduff - Director

Max Donnelly - Chairman

Jim Sarantinos - Director


Max Donnelly, Chairman

Max is the Chairman of Parramatta National Rugby League Club Pty Limited (PNRL).

In July 2016, Max was appointed as the Temporary Administrator of Parramatta Leagues Club (PLC) which, as the 100% shareholder of PNRL, is entitled to nominate two Directors to represent PLC on the PNRL Board; Max is one of these nominees.

In his current role, Max has overseen the review and implementation of governance reform for both PNRL and PLC.

Max is a partner at Ferrier Hodgson and has practiced in the fields of insolvency, turnaround management, corporate advisory and litigation support since 1978. During his career, Max has been engaged to assist businesses in diverse fields, including: media; gaming; bloodstock; manufacturing; retail; childcare; clothing and textiles; advertising; outdoor signage; and transport.

In addition, Max has handled a number of high-profile bankruptcies, including: Christopher Skase; Robert Trimbole; Dr Geoffrey Edelstein and the estate of Lang Hancock.

Anthony Shiner, Director

An experienced executive across the technology and telecommunications industry, Anthony Shiner leads a team of 850 people across Asia Pacific as Executive Director for Telstra Digital.

Originally a Sports Scientist, he has spent almost 25 years in corporate business. 20 years have been spent in the SingTel group in a range of roles, initially starting with Optus in sales before moving to General Management roles including responsibility for the implementation and development of their Regional & Rural Strategy. After graduating from Stanford University GSB in 2013, he took on SingTel’s Chief Revenue Officer role for Group Digital Life, which included managing and developing a portfolio of digital businesses across APAC. Most recently he has run his own business, building strategies for emerging digital and retail service ventures and larger established businesses.

Anthony is married and they have 2 daughters, is an avid sporting enthusiast and passionate lifelong Rugby League supporter.


Colin Robertshaw, Director

Colin was a senior banker for 36 years and is now a residential property developer.

Colin was National Head of Property Finance at Commonwealth Bank Australia (Business and Private Banking) for nine years before establishing a financial and property consultancy company. After over 36 years in banking, with 20 years in commercial property, Colin gained an extensive network throughout Australia and a respected reputation for professionalism and industry expertise.
During his time as a senior banker, Colin was responsible for very large businesses across diverse industries, his roles were strategic in nature, requiring strong corporate governance and attention to detail.

Colin has been a passionate Eels supporter for over 40 years and is motivated to provide meaningful contributions to the Parramatta Eels Rugby League Club.


Michael McRitchie, Director

Michael McRitchie is the founder and CEO of Satellite Office, an offshoring services provider.

Michael McRitchie is the former CEO of DealsDirect, Australia’s largest online department store as well as the former Managing Director of Centrebet International Limited.

Michael joined Centrebet in early 2004 as the CFO, joined the public company board as Finance Director subsequent to managing the Initial Public Offering in 2006. Michel became the Managing Director in January 2011, before concluding a successful public company sale process. Prior to Centrebet, Michael was employed at KPMG for 10 years in both Sydney and London

Michael is a Chartered Accountant, a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia and has completed the Stanford Graduate School of Business Executive Program.

Michael is a passionate lifelong NRL supporter, having played professional Rugby League in the lower grades, been a significant sponsor with Centrebet and a devoted fan.


Vicki Leaver, Director

Vicki is the Director, People and Organisational Development at Legal Aid NSW.

Vicki is responsible for leading the organisational change and HR division for Legal Aid NSW. Vicki works with the Executive and business to execute organisational workforce and workplace reforms to enhance service delivery.

Vicki has spent her career supporting individuals, teams and organisations to create constructive and productive cultures. In her role as the Director of People and Organisational Development at Legal Aid NSW, Vicki has been responsible for the delivery of innovative workforce management and development initiatives which have delivered both productivity and wellbeing gains.

Vicki is married and they have 2 sons currently studying at University, while Vicki is in her final year studying Executive Masters of Public Administration.


Sean McElduff, Director

Sean is the Chief Operating Officer, Financial Markets, at Westpac Banking Corporation.

Sean has more than 39 years of experience in banking and finance both domestically and offshore and holds a Bachelor of Business (Accounting/Law) from the University of Western Sydney.

Sean joined Westpac Banking Corporation in 1977 and, since that time, he has held a number of General Manager positions in Westpac’s Institutional Bank.

Sean served as a member of the boards of Hastings Funds Management Limited (including chairman from 2004-2006), Westpac Funds Management Limited, Angus Knight Group and Cash Services Australia Pty Ltd.

Sean is currently a non-executive director on the board of the Exact Mining Group Pty Ltd.


Jim Sarantinos, Director

Jim is a partner at Ferrier Hodgson, a leading provider of financial advisory and restructuring services.

Jim was appointed as a Director of Parramatta National Rugby League Club Pty Ltd in July 2016 as a nominee of Parramatta Leagues Club and has been involved in stabilizing the operations of PNRL including addressing salary cap issues.

Over the past 18 years, Jim has been involved in a number of high profile formal and informal restructuring assignments across a range of industries including retail, manufacturing, automotive, hospitality and healthcare.

Jim is a qualified Chartered Accountant, a member of the Insolvency Practitioners Association of Australia and an Official Liquidator.