You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
A bumper crowd is expected at ANZ Stadium for tomorrow night's much anticipated NRL blockbuster between traditional rivals the Pirtek Parramatta Eels and Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs.

The Eels head into the match of the round contest with plenty of confidence following last week's 40-10 thrashing of the New Zealand Warriors at Parramatta Stadium. However, coach Ricky Stuart is very wary of a Bulldogs outfit, still licking its wounds following a first up defeat to the North Queensland Cowboys.

19 year-old Kelepi Tanginoa will make his NRL debut from the bench against the Doggies. He was among a group of five Holden Cup players to train with the fulltime squad in the pre-season, and displayed plenty of power, speed and footwork in the NYC team's emphatic 46-8 victory over the Warriors last weekend. A hamstring injury to five-eighth Luke Kelly means Joesph Paulo will partner Chris Sandow in the halves with Matt Ryan to start the match at lock forward.

The Bulldogs have named an unchanged line-up for the clash but there's plenty of whispers doing the rounds powerhouse forwards Sam Kasiano and Frank Pritchard could be late inclusions after both missed last weekend's season opener due to injury. There's still no Ben Barba for the blue and whites, robbing fans of the opportunity to see a mouth watering head-to-head contest against Eels' superstar Jarryd Hayne.

Parramatta trail Canterbury 70 to 57 in the overall head-to-head stats, which also includes five draws, and lost both games last season at ANZ Stadium. The Eels, not surprisingly, go into this one as the outsiders as well but are quietly confident of causing an upset.

EELS: Jarryd Hayne (capt), Ken Sio, Ryan Morgan, Jacob Loko, Cheyse Blair, Joseph Paulo, Chris Sandow, Mitch Allgood, Matt Keating, Tim Mannah, Reni Maitua (capt), Ben Smith, Matt Ryan. Interchange: Ben Roberts, Darcy Lussick, Fuifui Moimoi, Kelepi Tanginoa.

BULLDOGS: Steve Turner, Drury Low, Josh Morris, Krisnan Inu, Sam Perrett, Josh Reynolds, Kris Keating, Aiden Tolman, Michael Ennis (capt), Martin Taupau, Tony Williams, Josh Jackson, Greg Eastwood. Interchange: Dene Halatau, Dale Finucane, David Klemmer, Tim Browne, Mitch Brown (one to be omitted).

Referees: Shayne Hayne, Alan Shortall.

Click here for all you game day info.

Click here to buy your tickets to support the mighty Eels!
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners