You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Pirtek Parramatta Eels will head to the Gold Coast for their round six NRL clash on Sunday night full of confidence after last week's gutsy and emotion-charged seven point victory over Cronulla in the inaugural Johnny Mannah Cup.

It's often said that winning becomes a habit and coach Ricky Stuart will no doubt be hoping the strong commitment and tenacity, particularly in defence, against the Sharks will again be on display when the Eels do battle with an injury hit Titans outfit.

Stuart has named an unchanged 17 for the Skilled Park encounter with just a few subtle changes to the forward pack. Fuifui Moimoi and Kelepi Tanginoa drop back to the bench with Mitchell Allgood and Joesph Paulo to start the match. Cheyse Blair retains his place in the centres, alongside two-try hero Ryan Morgan, after being included as a late replacement for Jacob Loko against Cronulla.

Titans halfback Albert Kelly is no certainty to play, despite being named, following a knee injury picked up in the loss against the Broncos and could join halves partner Aidan Sezer on the sidelines. There's also no Dave Taylor to worry about, he's been dropped for disciplinary reasons.

Parramatta five-eighth Luke Kelly will need to make sure his kicking game is spot on again this week, with the Titans possessing two of the fastest wingers in the competition in the shape of Kevin Gordon and David Mead. Despite Taylor's absence the Gold Coast side still have plenty of muscle in their pack headed by Origin stars Nate Myles, Ashley Harrison and Greg Bird.

It's the ninth encounter between the two clubs with the Eels trailing the head-to-head stats 5-3, including a 24-16 defeat on the holiday strip in their only clash last season. Neither side will have long to dwell on the result with their next meeting scheduled for round 11 in Mudgee.

Parramatta Eels:

1. Jarryd Hayne (c)

2. Ken Sio

3. Ryan Morgan

4. Cheyse Blair

5. Vai Toutai

6. Luke Kelly

7. Chris Sandow

8. Mitchell Allgood

9. Matt Keating

10. Tim Mannah

11. Reni Maitua

12. (c) Ben Smith

13. Joseph Paulo


14. Ben Roberts

15. Darcy Lussick

16. Fuifui Moimoi

17. Kelepi Tanginoa

Gold Coast Titans:

1. William Zillman

2. Kevin Gordon

3. Steve Michaels

4. Jamal Idris

5. David Mead

6. Beau Henry

7. Albert Kelly

8. Luke Douglas

9. Beau Falloon

10. Nate Myles

11. Greg Bird

12. Luke O'Dwyer

13. Ashley Harrison


14. Luke Bailey

15. Ryan James

16. Mark Minichiello

17. Anthony Don

Referees: Jason Robinson & Adam Gee; Sideline Officials: Adam Reid & Clayton Sharpe; Video Referees: Steve Chiddy & Matt Rodwell
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners