You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Pirtek Parramatta Eels know it'll be no holiday when they meet the Titans on the Gold Coast on Sunday afternoon in round six of the Holden Cup.

Fresh from a heart-stopping 30-all draw against Cronulla the young Eels face a side which is considered much better than its current standing of last place on the ladder. The Gold Coast outfit came perilously close to knocking over 'big brother' Brisbane and boast a team with a number of attacking weapons out wide and a massive forward pack.

Eels' coach Andrew Webster has named an unchanged starting line-up for the Skilled Park encounter with Chad McGill coming in for Frazer Masinamua on an extended bench, which also includes fresh faces Tui Kamikamica Sam Manuleleua. Talented five-eighth Sam Gorman will be looking for a repeat of his performance against the Sharks, which included two brilliant individual tries, and have seen him touted as a star of the future.

Parramatta can't afford to clock off at the back end of the first half which seems to have become a bit of a habit in the opening five rounds of the NYC competition. There's plenty of wraps on the Gold Coast's Scottish fullback Matt Russell while five-eighth Matt Beddow is the player most likely to spark the Titans in attack with his creativity and handy footwork.

It's a must win game for both sides, so early in the season as the two points are proving to be very vaulable in what's shaping up to be a very even competition.


1. Mitchell Brasington

2. James Tuitahi

3. John Folau

4. Connor Broadhurst

5. Takai Moeakiola

6. Sam Gorman

7. Zach Dockar-Clay

8. Pauli Pauli

9. Kaysa Pritchard (c)

10. Junior Paulo

11. Diamond Charlie

12. Fred Junior Mauala

13. Joseph Ualesi


14. Luke Vescio

15. Jordan Latham

16. Chad McGill

17. Jordan Grant

18. Tui Kamikamica

19. Sam Manuleleua


1. Matt Russell

2. Kurtis McDonald

3. Hymel Hunt

4. Mitchum Ardler

5. Jared Teo

6. Matt Beddow

7. Kane Elgey

8. Caleb Binge

9. Zach Friend

10. Francis Veukiso

11. Sam Harrold

12. Kyle McConnell

13. Jerry Nia


14. Oliver Percy

15. Sam Gee

16. Sam Johnson

17. Nathan Wilson

18. Jack Durhiem

19. Mitch Sharp

20. Matt Suinamaa

Referee: Michael Gordon; Touch Judges: Jarrod Cole & Liam Kennedy
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners