You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Pirtek Parramatta Eels are looking to score consecutive wins for the first time this season when they travel to Wollongong to take on the St George Illawarra Dragons this Saturday night.

After a confidence-boosting 19-18 victory over the Brisbane Broncos, the Eels are keen to maintain their effort heading into Round 10.

"Physically we were strong and we had to show a fair bit of attitude, and I think that's why we won the game," head coach Ricky Stuart said.

"In the last few weeks I've been really proud of the effort."

Eels co-captain Jarryd Hayne will celebrate his 150th NRL game this weekend, and he's in great form as well, pulling off a number of try saving tackles over the last two rounds, as well as scoring himself and setting up a pair of tries.

Click here to buy tickets for Saturday night's game and cheer on the Blue and Gold against the Dragons.

The Eels will be without forward Darcy Lussick, who has been sidelined for two weeks after entering an early guilty plea for a contrary conduct charge.

In Lussick's place, another debutant will take the field for Parramatta, this time in Junior Paulo, a talented Holden Cup player who also played in the Under 20s NSW Blues State of Origin side last month.

Paulo will become the sixth player to make his debut in the Blue and Gold this season, behind Vai Toutai, Kelepi Tanginoa, Kaysa Pritchard, Peni Terepo and Api Pewhairangi.

Fullback Josh Dugan is set make his much-publicised return to football with the St George Illawarra Dragons this week, after being named by head coach Steve Price in the starting side.

Dugan will undoubtedly bring some much-needed spark to the Dragons' line-up, but Eels utility Joseph Paulo says they're still focussing on their own game.

"I think [Dugan playing] will be great for the game," Paulo said.

"I know he's been out for awhile and he's a really great player so it'd be good to see him out there."

The Eels have this season struggled on the road, with all three of the team's wins taking place at Parramatta Stadium, while the Dragons have won one of their three games at home, and are yet to win at WIN Stadium this season.

The Dragons will be wearing their famous Pink V to celebrate Women in League Round. Click here to find out how we're celebrating, including our competition!

Eels Team List:

1. Jarryd Hayne

2. Ken Sio

3. Api Pewhairangi

4. Jacob Loko

5. Vai Toutai

6. Luke Kelly

7. Chris Sandow

8. Fuifui Moimoi

9. Matt Keating

10. Tim Mannah

11. Reni Maitua

12. Kelepi Tanginoa

13. Peni Terepo


14. Kaysa Pritchard

15. Junior Paulo

16. Joseph Paulo

17. Mitch Allgood

Dragons Team List:

1. Josh Dugan

2. Jason Nightingale

3. Chase Stanley

4. Matt Cooper

5. Daniel Vidot

6. Jamie Soward

7. Nathan Fien

8. Dan Hunt

9. Mitch Rein

10. Michael Weyman

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Ben Creagh

13. Trent Merrin


14. Bronson Harrison

15. Matt Prior

16. Jack de Belin

17. Jack Stockwell

18. Cameron King (one to be omitted)
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners