You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Pirtek Parramatta Eels Holden Cup team will be flying solo for their round eleven fixture as they take on the Gold Coast Titans on Sunday.

While the NRL team travels to Mudgee for a special Parramatta Eels home game at Glen Willow Stadium, the NYC clash moves to McCredie Oval in Guildford.

The match sees the return of fullback Corey Makelim to the Blue and Gold line-up, shuffling Mitchell Brasington into the five-eighth position, Mark Daoud to halfback, and Zach Dockar-Clay to starting hooker.

Coach Andrew Webster's forwards were stand-outs in the first half of last week's victory over the St George Illawarra Dragons, with both Sean Jackson and Fred Junior Mauala breaking the line to score.

Webster will be hoping his charges can continue their solid form from round ten, as centre John Folau joins Makelim in returning to the side this round.

The young Eels face a Titans side fresh from a 34-18 win over the Broncos, boasting a strong forward pack that includes an under-18s Queensland representative in Caleb Binge, and Zach Friend, former hooker for the dominant 2012 Penrith Panthers under 20s side.

But the Gold Coast Holden Cup squad isn't without changes, as Coach Jamie O'Connor calls up two new faces to replace Oliver Percy (out through suspension) and Sam Johnson in the round eleven clash.

And Webster's Parramatta side may be down a forward as well this week, with NRL Head Coach Ricky Stuart calling Pauli Pauli into camp in Mudgee to cover for any potential injuries in his Eels forward pack.

Parramatta Eels

1. Corey Makelim

2. James Tuitahi

3. John Folau

4. Connor Broadhurst

5. Takai Moeakiola (c)

6. Mitchell Brasington

7. Mark Daoud

8. Pauli Pauli

9. Zach Dockar-Clay

10. Daniel Alvaro

11. Fred Junior Mauala

12. Sean Jackson

13. Joseph Ualesi


14. Luke Vescio

15. Jordan Latham

?16. Diamond Charlie

17. Chad McGill

18. William Budgen

Coach: Andrew Webster

Gold Coast Titans

1. Jahrome Hughes

2. Kurtis McDonald

3. Rian Diffey

4. Mitch Ardler

5. Jared Teo

6. Matthew Beddow

7. Kane Elgey

8. Francis Veukiso

9. Zach Friend

10. Caleb Binge

11. Hymel Hunt

12. Kyle McConnell

13. Mitchell Hall


14. Mitch Sharp

15. Sam Gee

16. Sam Harrold

17. Tom Rowles

Coach: Jamie OConnor
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners