You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The last time these two sides met they couldn't be separated, leaving the field at Parramatta Stadium with a 30-30 draw.

And off the back of two narrow defeats in the last few weeks, Andrew Webster's charges will be looking to turn their round five draw into a victory over Cronulla at Sharks Stadium on Saturday night.

Without Takai Moeakiola named in Webster's 17 this week, barnstorming lock Joseph Ualesi has the opportunity to captain the Eels side a second time as the blue and gold looks to break a three match drought.

But in the Shire, the Cronulla NYC side is hoping to shake a far heavier monkey from its back: the young Sharks' last win was in round six, one of only two victories for the team in 2013.

Pirtek Parramatta Eels

1. Corey Makelim

2. James Tuitahi

3. John Folau

4. Connor Broadhurst

5. Sam Manuleleua

6. Mark Daoud

7. Sam Gorman

8. Jordan Grant

9. Zach Dockar-Clay

10. Diamond Charlie

11. Fred Junior Mauala

12. Sean Jackson

13. Joseph Ualesi (c)


14. Chad McGill

15. Jordan Latham

16. Luke Vescio

17. William Bugden

18. Tepai Tepu-Smith

Cronulla Sharks

1 Valentine Holmes

2 Levy Sopi

3 Joshua Lambert

4 Rea Pittman

5 Alan Niulesa

6 Nesiasi Matiatonga

7 Jake Walsh

8 Kurt Dillon

9 Scott Sorenson

10 Jack Broughton

11 Sione Masima

12 Reece Davidson

13 Michael Morris


14 Winstone Asotasi

15 Tokerau Raru

16 Ben Chahoud

17 Crete Waaka

18 Jake Goodwin

19 Kieron Rollinson

Kick-off: 5.15pm

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners