You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Today New South Wales Rugby League announced the VB Blues team to play the Maroons in State of Game two at Suncorp Stadium on June 26.

Pirtek Parramatta Eels fullback Jarryd Hayne has been replaced by Dragons fullback Josh Dugan while he recovers from a hamstring injury sustained in the Eels' loss to the Sydney Roosters in round 13.

Click for the most recent Eels injury update

"Did everything I could to get my hammy right," Hayne told his 49,000 Twitter followers on Sunday night.

"We always knew it was a long shot. Devastated I won't be with the boys for #origin2."

NSW VB Blues

1. Josh Dugan - St George Illawarra Dragons

2. Brett Morris - St George Illawarra Dragons

3. Michael Jennings - Sydney Roosters

4. Josh Morris - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

5. Blake Ferguson - Canberra Raiders

6. James Maloney - Sydney Roosters

7. Mitchell Pearce - Sydney Roosters

8. Paul Gallen (c) - Cronulla Sharks

9. Robbie Farah (vc) - Wests Tigers

10. Aaron Woods - Wests Tigers

11. Ryan Hoffman - Melbourne Storm

12. Luke Lewis - Cronulla Sharks

13. Greg Bird - Gold Coast Titans


14. Andrew Fifita - Cronulla Sharks

15. Trent Merrin - St George Illawarra Dragons

16. Anthony Watmough - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

17. Josh Reynolds - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Coach: Laurie Daley
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners