You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Pirtek Parramatta Eels are hoping a depleted Wests Tigers side will lead to their first victory in ten weeks when the sides play at Parramatta Stadium this Friday night.

Earlier in the week, the Eels had the delight of announcing that star fullback and co-captain Jarryd Hayne would be returning to the field this Friday. This news has pleased the squad along with the Blue and Gold Army, who can all agree that Hayne is an asset to have on the field.

It's always good to have Haynsey back," Eels utility Joseph Paulo said.

"He's a great leader of the team and we look forward to playing with him on the weekend."

The last time the two sides met in Round 3, the Eels came off second best to the Tigers at Leichhardt Oval, with the final score resting at 31-18. Looking to redeem themselves before the seasons end, the boys are in the positive mind frame that anything could happen on Friday night.

Luke Kelly, cleared of a hamstring injury that saw him spend last week on the sidelines, will return to as halfback this week, shifting Ben Roberts to five-eighth.

With both teams sitting low on Telstra Premiership ladder, the Eels will be fighting to lock in a long awaited victory, looking to take advantage of missing key Tigers players.

Tigers hooker Robbie Farah has been ruled out with a hand injury and will be replaced by rookie Joel Luani. West Tigers Coach Mitch Potter is confident in Luanis presence in the game.

Along with Farah, the Eels will be looking to take advantage of injured players; prop Aaron Woods, centre Chris Lawrence, wing Joel Reddy and fullback/halfback Tim Moltzen.

The Blue and Gold Army will be watching eagerly as new favourite Semi Radradra takes to the field with hunger for crossing the try line for a third week in a row.

Kick-off is at 7:35pm, click here to buy tickets to the game!

Pirtek Parramatta Eels:

1. Jarryd Hayne (c)

2. Ken Sio

3. Ryan Morgan

4. Willie Tonga

5. Semi Radradra

6. Ben Roberts

7. Luke Kelly

8. Tim Mannah (c)

9. Matt Keating

10. Fuifui Moimoi

11. Reni Maitua

12. Daniel Harrison

13. Darcy Lussick


14. Joseph Paulo

15. Peni Terepo

16. Mitch Allgood

17. Junior Paulo

Wests Tigers

1. James Tedesco

2. David Nofoaluma

3. Blake Ayshford

4. Tim Simona

5. Marika Koroibete

6. Benji Marshall

7. Braith Anasta

8. Keith Galloway

9. Joel Luani

10. Adam Blair

11. Liam Fulton

12. Bodene Thompson

13. Sauaso Sue


14. Ava Seumanufagai

15. Jack Buchanan

16. Ben Murdoch-Masila

17. Curtis Sironen
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners