You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Parramatta Eels celebrated the end of the 2013 season with a Presentation Evening at the beautiful Rosehill Gardens Racecourse.

Tossing aside the Blue and Gold uniform for the evening, the players dressed to the impress in their finest black tie attire, as they came together to honour award winners, first grade debutants and the players who are departing the club.

Accompanied with costumed performers and fire twirlers, the Eels were also entertained by the magical talents of Matt Hollywood, and the Funky Doo Daas.

The MC for the night, Andrew Voss, ran the proceedings, honouring our 10 first grade debutants, along with the departing players, with a framed jersey presented to each of the boys.

After reflecting on the highlights of the season and an address from Eels Chairman Steve Sharp, the time had come to present the awards.


Blue and Gold Army Award for Members' Player of the Year: Tim Mannah

Michael Cronin Clubman of the Year Award: Denis Anderson

Ray Price NRL Community Award: Tim Mannah

Eric Grothe Snr Rookie of the Year Award: Kelepi Tanginoa

Brett Kenny NYC Coaches Award: William Bugden

Steve Ella NYC Players Player Award: Joseph Ualesi

Geoff Gerard NSW Cup Coaches Award: Lorenzo Maafu

Bob OReilly NSW Cup Players Player Award: Pat OHanlon

Jack Gibson NRL Coaches' Award: Tim Mannah

Ken Thornett Medallist for NRL Players' Player: Darcy Lussick

The Pirtek Parramatta Eels would like to thank all who attended the Presentation Evening, and especially for the continuous support from the members of the Blue and Gold Army throughout the season.

Roll on 2014!
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners