You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Mate Ma'a Tonga 24-man squad has been named for the 2013 Rugby League World Cup, kicking off later this month in the UK.

Congratulations to the two Parramatta Eels players, Fuifui Moimoi and Peni Terepo, who have made the side!

Unfortunately Kelepi Tanginoa and Willie Tonga are unavailable due to injury.

Coach Charles Tonga says it's a formidable side.

"Despite losing many talented players to injury and other countries, we are fortunate to have many young guys willing to represent the Nation," he said.

We are doing this for our people, to give back to our Country.

Here is the full squad:

Captain: Brent Kite (Manly Sea Eagles)

Sosaia Feki (Cronulla Sharks)

Nesiasi Mataitonga (Cronulla Sharks)

Pat Politoni (Cronulla Sharks)

Jorge Taufua (Manly Sea Eagles)

Mahe Fonua (Melbourne Storm)

Siosaia Vave (Melbourne Storm)

Siuatonga Likiliki (Newcastle Knights)

Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)

Fuifui Moimoi (Parramatta Eels)

Peni Terepo (Parramatta Eels)

Sika Manu (Penrith Panthers)

Daniel Foster (Penrith Panthers)

Samisoni Langi (Sydney Roosters)

Nafe Seluini (Sydney Roosters)

Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)

Glen Fisiiahi (NZ Warriors)

Siliva Havili (NZ Warriors)

Konrad Hurrell (NZ Warriors)

Ben Murdoch-Masila (Wests Tigers)

Ukuma Taai (Huddersfield Giants)

Mickey Paea (Hull Kingston Rovers)

Willie Manu (St. Helens)

Sydney Havea (Liahona Old Boys)
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners