You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Coach Tim Sheens has named the Australian Kangaroos side that will play England on Saturday night to open the 2013 Rugby League World Cup.

Andrew Fifita has also been named to make his debut in Green and Gold off the bench, with Brent Tate earning a spot in the centres after a remarkable return into the national side after recovering from several injuries.

Here is the side:

1. Billy Slater

2. Brett Morris

3. Brent Tate

4. Greg Inglis

5. Darius Boyd

6. Johnathan Thurston

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Matt Scott

9. Cameron Smith (c)

10. James Tamou

11. Greg Bird

12. Sam Thaiday

13. Paul Gallen (vc)


14. Robbie Farah

15. Andrew Fifita

16. Luke Lewis

17. Corey Parker

Click here to see our 2013 Rugby League World Cup hub with news, team information and video!