You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Dyldam Parramatta Eels are pleased to announce that 9 home matches will be contested next season at the clubs traditional home of Pirtek Stadium, as part of the NRL's official 2014 draw release!

It represents the delivery of an election promise made by Chairman Steve Sharp and his board to bring more games back to Parramatta.

Dyldam Parramatta Eels Chief Executive Officer Scott Seward sees this as a great result for Members and fans.

Our Members have been very vocal about their desire to have more games at Pirtek Stadium, Seward said.

Members are the backbone of this club; they spoke, we listened and in 2014 we will bring blockbusters back to Parramatta, including a Round 18 Friday night clash with the Rabbitohs.

This season the club will play 2 games at ANZ Stadium, with an Easter Monday afternoon clash set for Round 7 against the Wests Tigers. Seward is thankful the NRL supported the concept.

This is a match we hope can be a traditional feature for many seasons to come.

Both our clubs have passionate Members and fans and we firmly believe this can become a date in the calendar that all Rugby League fans will want to be a part of.

In Round 22, the Eels will travel to Darwin to host the Raiders at TIO Stadium as part of a four-year deal with Northern Territory Government. It will mark the first time Canberra Coach Ricky Stuart will face his former club.

Other features of the 2014 NRL Premiership Season draw include:

The return of afternoon football at Pirtek Stadium with 2 matches scheduled during first 20 rounds (Round 10 versus Dragons and Round 16 versus Knights)

Two Friday night matches at Pirtek Stadium (Round 13 versus Cowboys and Round 18 versus Rabbitohs)

Seven games to be broadcast on free-to-air television during first 20 rounds

Round 6 match against the Roosters Eels Heritage Round on anniversary of first match played by the club on April 12, 1947

Season commences at home with Round 1 clash against the Warriors at Pirtek Stadium on Sunday 9th March at 6:30pm

Five interstate games and one in New Zealand.

Dyldam Parramatta Eels CEO Scott Seward believes the 2014 draw is a fantastic result for Eels Members and fans.

I congratulate the NRL for once again providing a fixed program for the first 20 rounds, I know our Members appreciate it.

They have also strongly considered the weather conditions in the early rounds and scheduled games accordingly which I am sure all players are grateful for.

From a fan and football perspective our club is happy with how the draw has panned out, from the amount of free-to-air games to the return of afternoon matches to Pirtek Stadium, it all points to a great season for the Dyldam Parramatta Eels.

See our full 2014 Draw below:

Round 1: Eels vs Warriors, Sunday March 9, 6.30pm at Pirtek Stadium (FOX)

Round 2: Roosters vs Eels, Saturday March 15, 7.30pm at Allianz Stadium (FOX)

Round 3: Sea Eagles vs Eels, Sunday March 23, 3pm at Brookvale Oval (NINE)

Round 4: Eels vs Panthers, Saturday March 29, 5.30pm at Pirtek Stadium (FOX)

Round 5: Broncos vs Eels, Friday April 4, 7.40pm at Suncorp Stadium (NINE)

Round 6: Eels vs Roosters, Saturday April 12, 5.30pm at Pirtek Stadium (FOX)

Round 7: Eels vs Tigers, Monday April 21, 4pm at ANZ Stadium (FOX)

Round 8: Cowboys vs Eels, Saturday April 26, 5.30pm at 1300Smiles Stadium (FOX)

Round 9: Eels vs Sharks, Monday May 12, 7pm at Pirtek Stadium (FOX)

Round 10: Eels vs Dragons, Saturday May 17, 3pm at Pirtek Stadium (FOX)

Round 11: BYE

Round 12: Panthers vs Eels, Friday May 30, 7.45pm at Centrebet Stadium (NINE)

Round 13: Eels vs Cowboys, Friday June 6, 7.40pm at Pirtek Stadium (NINE)

Round 14: Bulldogs vs Eels, Sunday June 15, 3pm at ANZ Stadium (NINE)

Round 15: Storm vs Eels, Sunday June 22, 2pm at AAMI Park (FOX)

Round 16: Eels vs Knights, Sunday June 29, 3pm at Pirtek Stadium (NINE)

Round 17: BYE

Round 18: Warriors vs Eels, Saturday July 12, 5.30pm at Mt Smart Stadium (FOX)

Round 19: Eels vs Rabbitohs, Friday July 18, 7.40pm at Pirtek Stadium (NINE)

Round 20: Titans vs Eels, Saturday July 26, 5.30pm at Robina Stadium (FOX)

Round 21: Sharks vs Eels, Remondis Stadium, Time TBC

Round 22: Eels vs Raiders, TIO Stadium, Time TBC

Round 23: Eels vs Bulldogs, ANZ Stadium, Time TBC

Round 24: Eels vs Sea Eagles, Pirtek Stadium, Time TBC

Round 25: Knights vs Eels, Hunter Stadium, Time TBC

Round 26: Raiders vs Eels, GIO Stadium, Time TBC

State of Origin

Wednesday May 28 - NSW Blues v Queensland Maroons (Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane)

Wednesday June 18 - NSW Blues v Queensland Maroons (ANZ Stadium, Sydney)

Wednesday July 9 - NSW Blues v Queensland Maroons (Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane)

Rep Round:

Friday May 2 - Australia v New Zealand (TBC)

Sunday May 4 - Country v City Origin (Apex Oval, Dubbo)

Click here to show your support and join us in 2014 by signing up as a Parramatta Eels Member!
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners