You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels and Manly Warringah Sea Eagles are both chasing consistent performances when they take each other on for Round 3 of the Holden Cup for 2014. 

The sides, who are both one win from two games this year, will kick-off at 10.45am at Brookvale Oval this Sunday, March 23, starting a triple-header of football for the day.  

In Round 2, the Eels were narrowly defeated by the Sydney Roosters 24-16 in slippery conditions at Allianz Stadium, after trouncing the New Zealand Warriors in their season opener. 

Click here to buy tickets to the game and cheer on the Blue and Gold at Brookvale Oval!

Similarly, the Sea Eagles are also looking to avenge their Round 2 loss to the Rabbitohs, having notched up a comfortable win in Round 1 over the Melbourne Storm.  

For the Blue and Gold, Kaysa Pritchard will make his return to the Holden Cup side as hooker after a leg injury ruled him out last week, with Zach Dockar-Clay to move back into the halves with skilful Ryan Matterson. 

For the Sea Eagles, Latrell Schaumkel comes in to the side in the centres, with Charlie Taylor shifting to the wing to replace Charlie Buttrose.

Riley Travers comes in at halfback for Zac Nicholls, and Hugh Pratt and Jordan Latham come on to the bench, with Jackson Kelly 18th man.

Sea Eagles fullback Tom Trbojevic is one player to watch - he bagged a double in Round 2 and has been a standout at fullback for the team all season. 

His Eels fullback counterpart Nathan Davis has also been in great form for the Blue and Gold, scoring tries in both games this season and showing plenty of promise with the boot. 

Click here to become a Parramatta Eels Member today and show your loyalty to the Blue and Gold!

Dyldam Parramatta Eels:

1. Nathan Davis

2. Fabian Goodall

3. John Folau

4. Eric Aukofolau

5. Halauafu Lavaka

6. Ryan Matterson

7. Zach Dockar-Clay

8. Tepai Tepu-Smith

9. Kaysa Pritchard

10. Fred Junior Mauala

11. Tepai Moeroa

12. Pauli Pauli

13. Josh Aloiai


14. Joey Lussick

15. Brandon Raeli

16. Jordan Muna

17. Eric Newbigging

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

1. Tom Trbojevic

2. Charlie Tayor 

3. Latrell Schaumkel

4. Luke Garner

5. Luke Gosling

6. Will Pearsall

7. Riley Travers

8. Jack Delaney

9. Michael Stigg

10. Leonatis Feiloakitu

11. James Parker

12. Liam Knight

13. Nicholas Lynn


14. Hugh Pratt

15. Rhys Armstrong

16. Jordan Latham

17. Evan Lee

18. Jackson Kelly

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners