You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A new-look Dyldam Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side will take on the Cronulla Sharks on Monday night at Pirtek Stadium, looking to inch closer to the top of the table.   

After two consecutive strong victories over the Cowboys and Tigers, the Blue and Gold Under 20s are sitting in second place on the ladder with six victories from their opening eight.  

Three new faces will make their way into the team for the first time this season after Representative players Ryan Matterson, John Folau and Kaysa Pritchard have all been elevated to the Wentworthville Magpies NSW Cup side this week. 

Promising Ron Massey Cup youngsters Mark Daoud, Alec Bush and Leva Li have been given their opportunity in the starting line-up. 

“It’s great to see a few of our boys move into the Wenty side, they’ve been playing really well and have earned their spot there,” Holden Cup Coach Justin Holbrook said.

“It’s also an encouraging sign to have a bit of depth in our Under 20s squad, and giving more players a chance to prove themselves is a good thing."

The Sharks have seen mixed success so far this season, notching up three early wins to now be facing their fourth consecutive defeat. 

Just one change to the visiting side, with former Eel Chad McGill moving into the starting line-up to take on his former club, with Patrice Siolo returning from injury. 

Kick-off is at 4.45pm as the curtain-raiser for the NRL game which commences at 7pm. 

Click here to buy tickets and cheer on the Blue and Gold at Pirtek Stadium! 

Dyldam Parramatta Eels Holden Cup Round 9:

1. Corey Makelim

2. Fabian Goodall

3. Leva Li

4. Nathan Davis

5. Halauafu Lavaka

6. Mark Daoud

7. Zach Dockar-Clay (c)

8. Tepai Tepu-Smith

9. Joey Lussick

10. Fred Junior Mauala

11. Tepai Moeroa

12. Eric Newbigging

13. Josh Aloiai


14. Brandon Raeli

15. Alec Bush

16. Jordan Muna

17. Jeff Markus


Cronulla Sharks Holden Cup Round 9:

1. Valentine Holmes

2. Dallas Wells

3. Taylar Garrett

4. Anthony Moraitis

5. Joshua Addo-Carr

6. Jaden Clarke

7. Fa’amanu Brown (c)

8. Chad McGill

9. Kurt Drysdale

10. Jake Goodwin

11. Jake Lawrence

12. Patrice Siolo

13. Winstone Asotasi


14. Ben Chahoud

15. Sage Wilder

16. Alec Susino

20. Harrison Muller

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners