You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Congratulations to Dyldam Parramatta Eels Co-Captain Jarryd Hayne for being named in the NSW VB Blues State of Origin side for Game 1, 2014! 

It will be Jarryd’s 18th appearance for New South Wales, which is an incredible achievement. 

See below for the full team to take on the Queensland Maroons at Suncorp Stadium next Wednesday, May 28, and all the best to Jarryd and the NSW VB Blues side!

NSW Blues:

Jarryd Hayne

Brett Morris

Josh Morris

Michael Jennings

Daniel Tupou

Josh Reynolds

Trent Hodkinson

Aaron Woods

Robbie Farah

James Tamou

Ryan Hoffman

Beau Scott

Paul Gallen (c)


Trent Merrin

Anthony Watmough

Luke Lewis

Tony Williams

18th man: Josh Jackson

19th man: Will Hopoate

Coach: Laurie Daley


Queensland Maroons: 

Billy Slater

Darius Boyd

Greg Inglis

Justin Hodges

Brent Tate

Johnathan Thurston

Cooper Cronk

Matt Scott

Cameron Smith (c)

Nate Myles

Chris McQueen

Matt Gillett

Corey Parker


Daly Cherry-Evans

Ben Te'o

Aidan Guerra

Josh Papalii

Will Chambers

Jake Friend

Coach: Mal Meninga

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners