You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head Coach Brad Arthur has named his final side to take on the Penrith Panthers in tonight's Battle of the West. With Jarryd Hayne out of the match, Justin Hunt will start at fullback, while Peni Terepo moves into the starting side for the Blue and Gold.

Click through to see this morning's confirmation that Hayne would be rested for the Round 12 game.

For the Panthers, Jamal Idris has been placed on "a break" from rugby league, and Head Coach Ivan Cleary has called Isaah Yeo into the vacant centre position. Young gun Bryce Cartwright has also been added to the interchange bench for his Penrith NRL debut.

Dyldam Parramatta Eels:

19. Justin Hunt 

2. Semi Radradra

3. Will Hopoate  

4. Ryan Morgan

5. Ken Sio

6. Corey Norman

7. Chris Sandow

8. Tim Mannah  (c)

9. Nathan Peats

15. Peni Tereop

10. Darcy Lussick

11. David Gower

12. Manu Mau


13. Joseph Paulo

14. Pauli Pauli

16. Junior Paulo

17. Mitch Allgood

Head Coach: Brad Arthur

Penrith Panthers:

1. Matt Moylan

2. Josh Mansour

3. Dean Whare

21. Isaah Yeo

5. Dave Simmons

6. Jamie Soward

7. Peter Wallace (c)

8. Sam McKendry

9. James Segeyaro

10. Brent Kite

11. Sika Manu

12. Elijah Taylor

16. Tyrone Peachey


15. Jeremy Latimore

17. Lewis Brown

19. Nigel Plum

20. Bryce Cartwright

Head Coach: Ivan Cleary

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners