You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Coach Brett Cook has finalised the team list for the Wenty Magpies as they take on the Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium in Round 18 of the VB NSW Cup.

With Taniela Lasalo and Liam Foran ruled out, Sam Gorman moves into the starting side, Ben Smith comes into the side in the second-row, and NYC Captain Ryan Matterson backs up for a second game on the bench in jersey number 20. 

Wentworthville Magpies:

1. Justin Hunt

2. Ben Fritz

3. Pat Mataele

4. Henry Raiwalui

5. Bureta Faraimo

6. Api Pewhairangi

7. Ben Jones

16. Isaac Maliota

14. Sam Gorman

10. Daniel Alvaro

21. Ben Smith

12. Lorenzo Ma'afu

13. Joseph Ualesi


11. Danny Howard

20. Ryan Matterson

15. Walter Vaeua

18. Taunaola Kei

Head Coach: Brett Cook

NSW Cup kicks off at 5.10pm local time (NZT) at Auckland's Mount Smart Stadium.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners