You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels have been rewarded at the annual Dally M Awards night, including co-captain Jarryd Hayne being named the joint Dally M Medallist alongside North Queensland Cowboys halfback Johnathan Thurston. 

The historic tie in voting was a first in Dally M history, and Hayne's second Dally M Medal following his win in 2009.

But with the joint Medallists tied on 32 Dally M points, there were four other Eels featured in the points tally: 

Jarryd Hayne - 32

Chris Sandow - 19

Nathan Peats - 5

Semi Radradra - 5

Manu Ma’u - 3

Corey Norman 3

Hayne was also the Top Try-Scorer of the season with 20 four-pointers (just one try ahead of Semi Radradra), Representative Player of the Year and fullback in the Team of the Year. Radradra capped off a fantastic season with a spot as winger in the Team of the Year.

Dally M Award winners:

Dally M Player of the Year: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels) and Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

Captain of the Year: Jamie Lyon (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Coach of the Year: Ivan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)

Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)

Best Representative Player: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)

Fullback of the Year: Jarryd Hayne  (Parramatta Eels)

Winger of the Year: Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels)

Centre of the Year: Jamie Lyon (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Five-Eighth of the Year: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

Halfback of the Year: Daly Cherry-Evans  (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Lock Forward of the Year: Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Second-Rower of the Year: Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)

Front-Rower of the Year: James Graham (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

Hooker of the Year: James Segeyaro (Penrith Panthers)

Top Points-Scorer: Johnathan Thurston, 208 points  (North Queensland Cowboys)

Top Try-Scorer: Jarryd Hayne, 20 tries (Parramatta Eels)

Holden Cup Under 20s Player of the Year: Kane Elgey (Gold Coast Titans) 

Provan Summons People's Choice Medal: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners