You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Jillaroos team to play in the Trans-Tasman Test against New Zealand has been selected, and we’re thrilled to have four players named from the Parramatta District!

Alex Sulusi and Elianna Walton will return to the Australian side after playing at the 2013 World Cup (pictured above), while Simaima Taufa-Kautai and Vanessa Folia are among six new faces named to make their Test debuts.

All four play for Canley Heights, and have made both their club and the Parramatta District very proud.

The Jillaroos will play the NZ Kiwi Ferns as the curtain-raiser for the NRL’s Four Nations tournament match between Australia and Samoa at WIN Stadium in Wollongong on Sunday, November 9. 

2014 Jillaroos Squad:

Alex Sulusi

Ali Brigginshaw

Annette Brander

Brittany Breayley

Karina Brown

Deanna Turner

Elianna Walton

Heather Ballinger

Jenni-Sue Hoepper

Julie Young

Kezie Apps

Maddison Studdon

Renae Kunst

Ruan Sims

Sam Hammond

Simaima Taufa-Kautai

Steph Hancock

Vanessa Folia

Congratulations to all the women selected into the side, and good luck against the Kiwi Ferns!

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners