You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
: NRL Rugby League - Round 1 Parramatta EELS v NZ Warriors at Parramatta Stadium sunday the 9th of March 2014 . Digital Image by Grant Trouville ©

Dyldam Parramatta Eels Nathan Peats and Tepai Moeroa have been named in State of Origin-winning NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley’s squad of 22 of the NRL’s most promising players to take part in the 2015 Emerging Blues camp, to be held in Sydney in January.

The selection of Peats and Moeroa is a well deserved reward after showing promising signs in 2014.

Peats was unfortunately sidelined in Round 12 of the 2014 season with a ACL injury which brought an abrupt halt to his season. However, during his appearances for the Blue and Gold, Peats stamped himself as a quality NRL hooker capable of playing the entire 80 minutes.

Moeroa impressed with his barnstorming runs and outstanding work ethic during his 9 appearances in the 2014 season. The talented second-rower re-signed with the Eels during the season for an additional three seasons, ensuring he remains in the Blue and Gold until at least the end of 2017.

Seven representatives from this year’s Australian Kangaroos Four Nations squad were named in the list of rising stars including the likes of David Klemmer, Josh Mansour, Alex Johnston and Dylan Walker.

“It’s great we’ve got seven players from that [Kangaroos] squad,” Daley said.

“They’ve never played Origin before and it’s a great step up for them to come into our camp to see what New South Wales is all about. Hopefully they’ll take a lot out of it.”

The one-day camp is staged to give players of significant potential an insight into what it takes to play State of Origin football for New South Wales. A number of aspects are covered including NSW players’ physical and mental preparation and team culture

Click here for further Emerging Blues camp details including an interview with Laurie Daley.



 Jack Wighton - Canberra Raiders

Paul Vaughan - Canberra Raiders

 David Klemmer - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

 Josh Jackson - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

 Ryan James - Gold Coast Titans

 Aidan Sezer - Gold Coast Titans

 Dale Finucane - Melbourne Storm

 Sione Mata’utia - Newcastle Knights

 Nathan Peats - Parramatta Eels

 Tepai Moeroa - Parramatta Eels

 Matt Moylan - Penrith Panthers

 Josh Mansour - Penrith Panthers

 Bryce Cartwright - Penrith Panthers

 Adam Docker - Penrith Panthers

 Alex Johnston - South Sydney Rabbitohs

 Dylan Walker - South Sydney Rabbitohs

 Adam Reynolds - South Sydney Rabbitohs

 Luke Keary - South Sydney Rabbitohs

 Cameron McInnes - South Sydney Rabbitohs

 Kyle Turner - South Sydney Rabbitohs

 Luke Brooks - Wests Tigers

 Curtis Sironen - Wests Tigers

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners