You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Dyldam Parramatta Eels Chris Sandow and Will Hopoate have today been named in their respective Indigenous All Stars and NRL All Stars squads for 2015 and will feature at Gold Coast’s Cbus Super Stadium on Friday February 13.

The Indigenous All Stars Squad of 20 players was selected by a public vote of more than 15,000 fans with Eels halfback, Sandow the lone Eels representative named in the squad. The fan vote saw Johnathan Thurston and Greg Inglis the most popular selections from the public vote, and were separated by just 33 votes when the polls closed.

The NRL All Stars side, selected by coach Wayne Bennett, will see Eels Will Hopoate feature from the interchange.

“We have some young guys who proved themselves last season and have a fantastic career ahead of them, combined with those who have a strong representative background,” Bennett said.

The Indigenous side will be coached by Laurie Daley, are hoping to help the squad retain the Arthur Beetson trophy following their 2013 win at Suncorp Stadium.

“The public have made it easy for me and I can't wait to coach this squad," Daley said. "It is a wonderful squad and there is some incredible talent all the way through it. They will play some exciting football and that is exactly what the All Stars concept is known for.

“I’m really looking forward to bringing this side together and coaching some of the game’s best players and brightest talents.”

Tickets are available for the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars at


1. Greg Inglis
2. Alex Johnston
3. Will Chambers
4. Justin Hodges
5. Josh Hoffman
6. Ben Barba
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. George Rose
9. Ray Thompson
10. Ryan James
11. Tyrone Peachey
12. Sam Thaiday
13. Greg Bird

14. Chris Sandow
15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
16. Dane Gagai
17. Kyle Turner
18. Jack Wighton
19. Kierran Moseley
20. Brad Tighe


1. Matt Moylan
2. Manu Vatuvei
3. Jarrod Croker
4. Dylan Walker
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Kieran Foran
7. Mitchell Pearce
8. James Graham
9. Michael Ennis
10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
11. Beau Scott (c)
12. Jason Taumololo
13. Paul Gallen

14. Jesse Bromwich
15. Luke Brooks
16. Will Hopoate
17. Trent Merrin
18. Corey Parker
19. Jeremy Smith
20. David Taylor



Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners