You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 2015 Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines begins this weekend with all 16 NRL clubs competing over the two-day, nine a side, knock-out tournament to win their share of over NZ $2.6 million dollars prize money.

Parramatta Eels Auckland Nines Squad, click here.

New faces at the Nines, click here.

The Eels will feature in the Rangitoto Pool, along with Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, Newcastle Knights and the St George-Illawarra Dragons, and the Blue and Gold will feature in the opening clash of the tournament against the Sea Eagles at 12:30pm (10:30am AEDT).

Blue and Gold fans will then be able to cheer on the Eels in their second clash of the day at 4:25pm (2:25pm AEDT) against the Newcastle Knights. Follow the Dyldam Parramatta Eels on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with  match reports and match highlights from the day.

Day Two of the tournament will see the Eels take on the Dragons at 11:10am (9:10 AEDT) before the Quarter and Semi Finals will be played to determine the participants in the Tournament Final kicking off at 7:30pm.

“All quality football sides and in this format, it is a bit of the unknown. You don’t know really how anybody is going to play,” said Assistant Coach Steve Murphy of the Eels opponents.

“Guys like Jarrod Mullen for Newcastle are very skilful players and Dane Gagai moves very quickly. There is a host of players at this competition that are exciting and fans want to see” Murphy said of the dangers in our pool.

“With more room and more space on the field you are going to see lots of tries and you are going to see plenty of exciting ball movement so I am just as much a fan as anyone else of this game and I can’t wait to get there” he added.

The 2015 Auckland Nines can be viewed on Fox Sports (501) with the broadcast beginning at 10am AEDT.

The Eels Auckland Nines jersey is available in store and can be purchased in Adult and Youth Sizes. Visit to get your hands on one today!

Tickets can be purchased from

Auckland Nines Pools

Rangitoto Pool: Parramatta Eels, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, Newcastle Knights, St George-Illawarra Dragons

Hunua Pool: Wests Tigers, New Zealand Warriors, Canberra Raiders, Gold Coast Titans

Waiheke Pool: Melbourne Storm, North Queensland Cowboys, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs

Piha Pool: Sydney Roosters, Brisbane Broncos, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Eels Draw

Day 1 - Saturday January 31

12.30pm: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v Sea Eagles (10.30am AEDT)

4.25pm: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v Newcastle Knights (2.25pm AEDT)

Day 2 - Sunday 1 February 

11.10am - Dyldam Parramatta Eels v St George-Illawarra Dragons (9.10am AEDT)

Quarter Finals:

2.30pm: 1st place Rangitoto Pool v 2nd place Waiheke Pool (QF1)

2.55pm: 2nd place Rangitoto Pool v 1st place Waiheke Pool (QF2)

3.45pm: 1st place Hunua Pool v 2nd place Piha Pool

4.10pm: 2nd place Hunua Pool v 1st place Piha Pool


5.25pm: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2

5.50pm: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4


7.30pm: Tournament Final


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners