You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

District Reps: Round 4

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels Harold Matthews Cup side has remained undefeated in 2015, beating the Illawarra Steelers convincingly whilst the SG Ball side has suffered its first defeat, going down narrowly to the Steelers.


The Eels Harold Matthews side kicked away to an early 16-0 lead and maintained their control in the second half to take away a 32-8 victory over the Steelers.

Parramatta Eels 32 (John Fonua, Haze Dunster, Taufa Afu, Kytak Chan, Travis Turnbull, Joshua Curran tries; Alex Seve 4 goals)


Illawarra Steelers 8 (Tyson Simpson, Harrison Reh tries)


The Eels SG Ball side suffered it’s first defeat in 2015, going down in a high scoring affair. After trailing the Steelers 18-14 at half time, the match ended up in a grandstand finish with the Eels finishing strong, however, unable to cross the line, the Steelers held on for victory 38-30.

Illawarra Steelers 38 (Reuben Garrick 2, Patrick Herbert, Tristan Sailor, Guy Rosewarn, Hayden Lomax, Kereti Tautaiolefua tries; Herbert 5 goals)


Parramatta Eels 30 (Sione Katoa, Nick Okladanikov, Michael Doolan, Joseph Tramontana, Jake Brennan, Sean Keppie tries; Simon Fonua, Katoa, Doolan goals)



The Eels District Representative sides will take on the Penrith Panthers on Saturday 14 March 2015 at Pepper Stadium, Penrith.

Harold Matthews kick off at midday, followed by the SG Ball kickoff at 1:30pm.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners