You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels' own Will Hopoate has been selected for the NSW Blues for their State of Origin 1 clash with the Queensland Maroons at ANZ Stadium.

Hopoate joined his teammates on Tuesday for the official team announcement, before heading to Coffs Harbour to being preparations for the series opener. Scroll down for the full Blues line up!

NSW VB Blues:

1.    Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
2.    Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
3.    Josh Morris (Canterbury Bulldogs)
4.    Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
5.    William Hopoate (Parramatta Eels)
6.    Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
7.    Trent Hodkinson (Canterbury Bulldogs)
8.    Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9.    Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers – captain)
10.  James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
11.  Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)
12.  Ryan Hoffman (NZ Warriors)
13.  Josh Jackson (Canterbury Bulldogs)
14.  Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15.  Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
16.  David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs)
17.  Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)