You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NYC  :Digital Image by Grant Trouvile © NRLphotos  : 2015 NRL Round 4 - Parramatta Eels v South Sydney Rabbitohs at Parramatta Stadium Friday 27th of March 2015.

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs tonight at ANZ Stadium for their Round 11 clash.

The Eels are coming off a 46-16 loss against the Warriors last week and Head Coach Steven Hales has made several changes to his line up for their clash.

Abbas Miski returns to the starting side in a reshuffled backline, replacing Anthony Layoun, whilst Denzal Tonise and Aaron Pene return to the side on an extended bench replacing Alec Bush.

The Eels (15th) have had an up and down season in 2015, at times showing attacking brilliance coupled with lacklustre defence. Head Coach Hales side showed last week they can score points, but he will be demanding a stronger defensive effort from his side this week to make sure they do not get blasted off the park early.

The Rabbitohs have also had an up and down season, winning four games and losing six to sit 10th on the ladder. Last week they suffered a 38-26 defeat to the Melbourne Storm as they struggled to claim their first win on the road however they boast a 4-1 home record so will benefit by returning to ANZ Stadium tonight.

Gates at ANZ Stadium open at 5:10pm with the NYC kick off scheduled for 5:15pm.

NRL kick-off is at 7:45pm.

NRL Match Preview

Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side

1. Nathan Davis 2. Abbas Miski 3. Tyrell Fuimaono 4. Tui Olaupo 5. Suliasi Suli 6. Michael Doolan 7. Troy Dargan 8. Brandon Raeli 9. Dylan Izzard 10. Alex Twal (c) 11. Jordan Muna 12. Jack Morris 13. Jeff Markus


14. Denzal Tonise 15. Tom Amone 16. Craig Field 17. Tepai Tepu-Smith 18. Aaron Pene

Rabbitohs Holden Cup Side

1. Devon Makoare-Boyce 2. Damon Goolagong 3. Jordie Hedges 4. Irae Simone 5. Josh Ellison 6. Chad O’Donnell 7. Eli Levido 8. Clayton Willaims 9. Liam Coleman 10. Zane Musgrove 11. Jacob McCudden 12. Haimona Hiroti 13. Eden Syme


14. Jimmy Widders-Leece 15. Wallace Tangiiti 16. Gabe Hamlin 17. Siosifa Talakai

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners