You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Five players from the Dyldam Parramatta Eels Harold Matthews Cup squad have been named in the New South Wales Under 16s squad to take on Queensland as the curtain raiser to Origin I at ANZ Stadium tonight.

We caught up with the five Blue and Gold representatives; PJ Vaigalu, Alex Seve, Josh Curran, Tui Afualo and Ethan Parry, to chat about their time in the camp, working with NSW U16s Head Coach Danny Buderus, playing against teammate Travis Turnbull and playing on the big stage at ANZ Stadium.

Click play on the video above to hear about their experience!

The naming of the five players reflects the Eels' strong season in Harold Matthews Cup, finishing as runners-up after losing the Grand Final, which was the side's only loss for the entire season.

Good luck to the Eels involved tonight!

NSW Under-16s Player Pathway 2015 Squad:

Campbell Graham (South Sydney)

Joshua Cook (South Sydney)

Sebastian Kris (Canberra)

PJ Vaigalu (Parramatta)

Alex Seve (Parramatta)

Josh Curran (Parramatta)

Tui Afualo (Parramatta)

Ethan Parry (Parramatta)

Payne Haas (Gold Coast)

Rocky Togatiki (Penrith)

Ethan O’Neill (Sydney Roosters)

Zac Lomax (Illawarra)

Brandon Wakeham (Canterbury)

Jaeman Salmon (Cronulla)

Luke Metcalf (Cronulla)

Lachlan Smith (Cronulla)

Dylan Smith (Cronulla)

Matt Croker (Newcastle)

Tex Hoy (Newcastle)

Coach: Danny Buderus

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners