You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dyldam Parramatta Eels NYC Tyrell Fuimaono. Photo by Robb Cox ©

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels NYC side will today (6 June) clash with the high-flying North Queensland Cowboys at McCredie Oval, Guildford.

Eels Head Coach Steven Hales has named several changes to his side that played out a 36-12 defeat to the hands of the top placed Penrith Panthers last week, however the side boasts plenty of strike across the park with Bevan French, Nathan Davis, Zach Dockar-Clay, Alex Twal and Tyrell Fuimaono in strong form in 2015.

The Eels suffered a shattering loss to the top of the table Panthers last week, and the Blue and Gold will have another tough contest this afternoon against the third placed Cowboys, as they look to improve their 3-8 record so far this season.

Whilst the Eels have shown they are capable of scoring plenty of points in quick succession this year, their defence has been fragile and frail at times and Head Coach Hales will be demanding of a much improved performance against a clinical Cowboys side.

The Cowboys are coming off a 38-6 dismantling of the Sea Eagles as their halfback Cooper Bambling took control of the game and steered his team around the park as they looked to score with ease, earning himself Man of the Match Honours.

The Cowboys sit comfortable on the ladder in third with 8 wins and three losses and a for an against of 173.

If the Eels do not come out ready to defend, the Cowboys will be looking to improve on their 3-2 away record in 2015.

Kick off is at 2pm.

Parramatta Eels NYC

1. Bevan French 2. Abbas Miski 3. Atini Gafa 4. Nathan Davis 5. Suliasi Suli 6. Dylan Izzard 7. Troy Dargan 8. Alex Twal 9. Zach Dockar-Clay 10. Brandon Raeli 11. Tyrell Fuimaono 12. Jack Morris 13. Jeff Markus


14. Faimanifo Seve 15. Tom Amone 16. Tepai Tepu-Smith 17. Aaron Pene 18. Craig Feidl

North Queensland Cowboys NYC

1. Yamba Bowie 2. Gideon Mosby 3. Akeripa Tia Kilifi 4. Cono Carey 5. Scott Schulte 6. Ty Carucci 7. Cooper Bambling 8. Braden Uele 9. Andrew Niemoeller 10. Ross Bella 11. Bill Cullen 12. Temone Power 13. Kieran Quabba


14. Kyle Laybutt 15. Jordan Kenworthy 16. David Munro 17. Viliame Kikau


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners