You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Nathan Peats of the Eels during the round 13 NRL match between the Parramatta Eels and the North Queensland Cowboys at Pirtek Stadium on June 8, 2015 in Parramatta, Australia. Digital Image by Mark Nolan.

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels will be looking to rebound this week in their Round 20 clash against the North Queensland Cowboys at 1300Smiles Stadium on Monday night (27 July).

The Eels are coming off a 28-4 defeat to the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs last week, and the Blue and Gold will be looking to return to their winning ways after a 10 day turn around in-between clashes.

The Eels face the challenge of an in-form Cowboys in Round 20 and the Blue and Gold will be looking for revenge after their earlier clash this year at Pirtek Stadium in Round 13.

The Blue and Gold had built a 30-6 lead before a sensational second-half fight back, led by Johnathan Thurston, saw the Cowboys come away 36-30 victors.

The Eels however, will be without a wealth of experience on Monday night with Anthony Watmough, Corey Norman and Danny Wicks unavailable for selection due to injurY. Eels Head Coach Brad Arthur has changes to his side as the Blue and Gold welcome back Reece Robinson from injury along with Joseph Paulo replacing Chris Sandow in the halves whilst Daniel Alvaro and Isaac De Gois return to the bench.

The Cowboys are in strong form, sitting second on the ladder and coming away victorious in 14 out of their last 15 games.

Returning to their home ground after a 30-12 victory over the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles at Brookvale Oval last week, the Cowboys welcome back James Tamou into their starting side as Ben Hannant drops to the bench and Sam Hoare named 18th man.

Kick off is at 7pm.


Match Details:  North Queensland Cowboys v Dyldam Parramatta Eels. Monday 27 July, 1300SMILES Stadium. Kick off at 7pm.

Televised: Fox Sports Live, 7pm.

The History:  Played 32, Parramatta 17, North Queensland 14, drawn 1. The Eels have won 5 from 13 appearances at 1300Smiles Stadium with the Cowboys coming away 42-14 victors in their last appearance at their home ground in 2014.

In Round 13, 2015, the Eels suffered at 36-30 defeat at Pirtek Stadium.

Eels Squad:

1. Reece Robinson 2. Semi Radradra 3. William Hopoate 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Ryan Morgan 6. Joseph Paulo 7. Luke Kelly 8. Junior Paulo 9. Nathan Peats 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma'u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. David Gower

Interchange: 14. Pauli Pauli 15. Darcy Lussick 16. Daniel Alvaro 17. Isaac De Gois 18. Cody Nelson

Cowboys Squad:

1. Lachlan Coote 2. Matthew Wright 3. Justin O'Neill 4. Kane Linnett 5. Antonio Winterstein 6. Michael Morgan 7. Johnathan Thurston 8. Matthew Scott 9. Jake Granville 10. James Tamou 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Ethan Lowe 13. Jason Taumalolo

Interchange: 14. Rory Kostjasyn 15. John Asiata 16. Scott Bolton 17. Ben Hannant 18. Sam Hoare

Match Officials: Referees: Gavin Badger, Ashley Klein; Sideline Officials: Chris Sutton, Clayton Sharpe; Video Referees: Steve Chiddy, Luke Phillips

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners