You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Congratulations to the two Under 16s sides who'll be competing in the Grand Final of the Eels Cup this Saturday in Darwin!

The Eels Cup, now in its second year and including 8 teams, is an opportunity for school teams to compete against other sides from across the Northern Territory and encourage development of Rugby League in the NT.

This year, the Grand Final will be played on TIO Stadium as a curtain-raiser to the Eels' Round 22 game against the Penrith Panthers.

In 2014, Katherine High School has defeated the Casuarina Senior College "Colts" 26-20 in the grand final to take home the first annual Eels Cup in Darwin ... and we can't wait to see the 2015 rematch!

Casuarina Senior College Colts: 

Player Name

1 Nikky Satler

2 Ankin Lewis

3 Darren McGorm

4 Carlyle Jensen 

5 Matteo Lee

6 Callum Mayo

7 Jonas Nikki

8 William Liddy

9 Jonathon Dai

10 Phillip Raymond

11 Dwight Wauchope

12 Daniel Houldsworth

13 Moran Sailor


14 Daniel Yarran

15 Kris Clements

16 Patrick Pollard

17 Adam Raggett

18 Tyrone Parriman

19 Brayden McLennan


Katherine High School:

1 Joseph Malicsi

2 Dino Lucchese

3 William Ashley

4 Terry Gillett

5 Luke Clifford

6 Robert Campbell

7 Lachlan Braun

8 Braidan Dawson

9 Jayden Braun

10 Adrian Fleming

11 Zac Whiting

12 Layland Dawson

13 Ted Thomas


14 Wade Rosas

15 Hayden White

16 Lachie King

17 AJ Rosas

18 Zak Mott

19 Micheal Taylor

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners