You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dyldam Parramatta Eels forward Junior Paulo. Photo by Robb Cox ©

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels head to Brookvale Oval on Sunday 23 August to take on the in-form Manly Warringah Sea Eagles for their Round 24 clash.

The Eels will be looking to rebound from their loss to the premiership favourites the Sydney Roosters last week. The Eels, who went down 28-18, had built a fourteen point lead at halftime before being run down by the home side, however the Blue and Gold will take plenty of positives from the clash.

The Blue and Gold will be without the workhorse hooker Nathan Peats, due to a neck fracture, with Isaac De Gois starting and Daniel Alvaro joining the side on the bench along with the return of Will Hopoate, replacing Vai Toutai.

The Eels face the Sea Eagles, who will be brimming with confidence, winning their past four games, and six from their last seven weeks.

The Sea Eagles have rocketed into premiership contention with just three games remaining in the regular season, however, they will be feeling extreme pressure to continue their winning ways in order to make a charge at the Finals series.

After last week’s victory over the Raiders, which saw the boys from the northern beaches score a try in the final few minutes to secure the two point victory, they have named an unchanged line up with winger Jorge Taufua cleared for a shoudlercharge at the NRL judiciary earlier in the week.

With the Eels facing their fiercest rivals, and the Blue and Gold playing for pride, the Eels will be looking to put a stop in the home side’s charge to the Finals.

Kick off is at 4pm.

Hear from Brad Arthur who previews R24

Match Details:
Manly Warringah Sea Eagles v Dyldam Parramatta Eels, Brookvale Oval. Sunday 23 August, 4pm kick off.

Televised: Channel 9 Live 4pm. Fox Sports delayed 6pm.

The History:  Played 133: Manly 82, Parramatta 47, Drawn 4. One of the fiercest rivalries in the NRL. The Sea Eagles hold a winning record over the Blue and Gold, including 42 victories from 60 appearances at Brookvale Oval. However, the Eels have claimed victories in their past two clashes, including a convincing 42-12 victory at Pirtek Stadium in Round 1, 2015.

Eels Squad:

1. Reece Robinson 2. Semi Radradra 3. William Hopoate 4. Ryan Morgan 5. Bureta Faraimo 6. Corey Norman 7. Luke Kelly 8. Junior Paulo 9. Isaac De Gois 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma’u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. David Gower


14. Pauli Pauli 15. Darcy Lussick 16. Peni Terepo 17. Daniel Alvaro

Sea Eagles Squad:

1. Brett Stewart 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Jamie Lyon 4. Steve Matai 5. Peta Hiku 6. Kieran Foran 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Jake Trbojevic 9. Matt Ballin 10. Josh Starling 11. Feleti Mateo 12. Justin Horo 13. Blake Leary


14. Jesse Sene-lefao 15. Michael Chee Kam 16. James Hasson 17. Ligi Sao 18. Brenton Lawrence

Match Officials:  Referee: Ben Cummins, Assistant Referee: Alan Shortall, Touch Judges: Michael Wise & Adam Reid, Video Referees: Bernard Sutton & Luke Patten.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners