You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Dyldam Parramatta Eels captain Tim Mannah has been awarded the 2015 Ken Thornett Medal as the NRL Players’ Player, at the club’s presentation evening at Curzon Hall.

The Ken Thornett Medal night recognised players from the NRL, Holden Cup and NSW Cup sides to mark the 2015 season. 

Tim Mannah was also the recipient of the club’s prestigious Michael Cronin Clubman of the Year and the Ray Price NRL Community Award. 

“This was really unexpected and very humbling - a few of our players really stood up this year and there are a number of players this could have gone to,” Mannah said. 

“Brad [Arthur] took me aside in pre-season and stuck a rocket up me and told me to not be complacent and to take my game to another level, and for me, that was a turning point in my season.”

“The best thing about this year is that we’ve got a really special squad and I really love playing for them, and it’s the most excited I’ve been about moving forward into another season.”

Eels five-eighth Corey Norman was voted the Blue and Gold Army Members’ Player of the Year, while 2015 NRL leading try-scorer Semi Radradra was awarded the Jack Gibson NRL Coaches’ Award. 

Daniel Alvaro received two awards on the night, the Geoff Gerard NSW Cup Coaches’ Award and the Eric Grothe NRL Rookie of the Year. 

“I was never expecting to win something like this, to be the Rookie of the Year is a massive honour,” Alvaro said. 

“From a personal perspective it’s been a great year and I’m looking forward to building on that next year with the team.”

Dyldam Parramatta Eels 2015 Award Winners

Ken Thornett Medal for NRL Players’ Player - Tim Mannah

Jack Gibson NRL Coaches’ Award - Semi Radradra

Eric Grothe Senior NRL Rookie of the Year - Daniel Alvaro

Ray Price NRL Community Award - Tim Mannah

Blue and Gold Army Members’ Player of the Year - Corey Norman

Brett Kenny NYC Coaches’ Award - Dylan Izzard

Steven Ella NYC Players’ Player Award - Alex Twal

Geoff Gerard NSW Cup Coaches’ Award - Daniel Alvaro

Bob O’Reilly NSW Cup Players’ Player Award - Sam Gorman

Michael Cronin Club Person of the Year - Tim Mannah

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners