You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side to take on the Brisbane Broncos at Pirtek Stadium on Thursday 3 March has been named by Head Coach Luke Burt.

Burt has named a 17 man squad with hooker Denzal Tonise honoured with captain duties in the young Blue and Gold season opener.

The young Blue and Gold will feature some new faces in their line up with centre Dane Aukafolau and new recruit Matthew Price making their Eels’ Holden Cup debut.

Kick off is at 5:50pm with the NRL kick off at 8:05pm. Purchase tickets to the Round One season opener here.

Dyldam Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side

1. Mason Cerruto

2. Atini Gafa

3. Tyrell Fuimaono

4. Dane Aukafolau

5. Jermaine Mati-Leifi

6. Michael Doolan

7. Troy Dargan

8. Alex Twal

9. Denzal Tonise (c)

10. Tom Amone

11. Jack Morris

12. Tom Field

13. Craig Field


14. Matthew Price

15. Jamie Stowers

16. Jonathan Mose

17. Kurt De Luis

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners