You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Wentworthville Magpies Intrust Super Premiership NSW side to take on the Wyong Roos on Sunday 6 March at Ringrose Park has been named by Head Coach Joey Grima.

Grima has named his side for the season opener, with Cody Nelson honoured with the captaincy whilst new recruits Scott Schulte, Honeti Tuha, Mitch Cornish, Rory O’Brien, Cameron King and Matt Woods will make their premiership debut with the Magpies.

Kick off is at 3pm.

Wentworthville Magpies side

1. Scott Schulte

2. Bureta Faraimo

3. Vai Toutai

4. John Folau

5. Honeti Tuha

6. Mitch Cornish

7. Luke Kelly

8. Danny Wicks

9. Isaac De Gois

10. Rory O’Brien

11. Kelepi Tanginoa

12. Cody Nelson (c)

13. Kaysa Pritchard


14. Cameron King

15. Matt Woods

16. Andrew Pearn

17. Nick Kassis

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners