You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dyldam Parramatta Eels forward Manu Ma'u in action against the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles. Photo by Grant Trouville © NRLphotos

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels take on the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Brookvale Oval this Thursday 14 April for Round Seven of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Eels Head Coach Brad Arthur has kept the same 17 players that were victorious over the Canberra Raiders at Pirtek Stadium last week, claiming a 36-6 victory.

The unchanged line up retains young prop Daniel Alvaro in the starting side in place of injured club Captain Tim Mannah, and Nathan Peats in the number 9 jersey in his second game back since recovering from a dislocated elbow. 

A few milestones for the Blue and Gold this week, with centre Michael Jennings playing his 200th NRL game, whilst Kieran Foran and Clint Gutherson make their return to Brookvale Oval for the first time since joining the Eels.

For the Sea Eagles, Head Coach Trent Barrett has also named an unchanged line up for the clash.

Barrett has named the same 17 players, captained by Jamie Lyon, who came away with a 34-18 victory over the New Zealand Warriors in New Zealand last week.

After a shaky start to the season, the Sea Eagles have found some form over the last month, claiming three wins from their past four games, and currently sit 10th on the ladder.

The Eels sit third on the ladder, following last week’s victory, their fourth win in six rounds.

Both sides enter the clash off a five-day turnaround.

Kick off against the Sea Eagles is on Thursday, April 14, at 7.50pm.


Match Details: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Brookvale Oval on Thursday 14 April. Kick off at 7:50pm.

Televised: Channel 9 and Fox Sports 1 Live Coverage from 7:30pm.

The History: Played 134; Sea Eagles 82, Eels 48, Drawn 4.

The Sea Eagles hold a strong head to head record over the Eels, with 82 wins from their 134 games, including 42 wins from 61 clashes at Brookvale Oval.

However the Eels have won three of their last four clashes, including a 20-16 victory over the Sea Eagles at Brookvale Oval in the last time they met, Round 24, 2015.

Parramatta Eels Squad:

1. Michael Gordon 2. Semi Radradra 3. Michael Jennings 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Clinton Gutherson 6. Corey Norman 7. Kieran Foran 8. Junior Paulo 9. Nathan Peats 10. Daniel Alvaro 11. Manu Ma'u 12. Beau Scott 13. Tepai Moeroa

Interchange: 14. Isaac De Gois 15. Peni Terepo 16. Danny Wicks 17. Kenny Edwards

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles Squad:

1. Brett Stewart 2. Jorge Taufau 3. Jamie Lyon 4. Steve Matai 5. Tom Trbojevic 6. Dylan Walker 7. Apisai Koroisau 8. Darcy Lussick 9. Matt Parcell 10. Nate Myles 11. Tom Symonds 12. Martin Taupau 13. Jake Trbojevic

Interchange: 14. Lewis Brown 15. Brenton Lawrence 16. Josh Starling 17. Siosia Vave

Match Officials:

Referee: Ben Cummins. Assistant referee: Adam Devcich. Sideline Officials: Nick Beashel and Jason Walsh. Review Officials: Steve Chiddy and Ben Galea. Senior RO: Bernard Sutton.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners