You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Premiership - Play NRL Round

Round - Round 03

Teams - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs V Parramatta Eels

Date - 18th of March 2016

Venue - ANZ Stadium, Homebush, Sydney NSW

Photographer - Robb Cox

The fifth placed Dyldam Parramatta Eels take on the sixth placed Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium this Friday night (29 April) for their Round Nine clash of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Blue and Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur has named an unchanged line up, naming the same 17 that suffered a 32-16 defeat to the North Queensland Cowboys at 1300SMILES Stadium last week, eager to hit-back after last weeks loss, their third of the season.

However, Arthur says forward Tim Mannah will be given every opportunity to prove his fitness and take the field.

“We’re going to try and run him today and see how he goes, but if he’s not right he won’t play,” Arthur said.

“It’d be silly to rush him back in if he’s not 100%, but you want your best players on the field and if he’s available I’ll be picking him.”

For the Bulldogs, Head Coach Des Hasler has named the same 17 players that came away with a 21-20 golden point victory over the Gold Coast Titans last week.

However, Hasler has added two names to an extended bench, with Lloyd Perrett and Raymond Faitala-Mariner named.

The two sides met in a physical encounter in Round 3, 2016, with the Eels coming away with a 20-6 victory. A tough, grinding affair that saw a double to Semi Radradra and Michael Jennings securing the win for the Blue and Gold, whilst former Eels William Hopoate the lone try-scorer for the Bulldogs.

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels take on the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium on Friday 29 April. Kick off at 7:50pm.


Match Details: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium on Friday 29 April. Kick off at 7:50pm.

Televised: Channel Nine – Live coverage from 7.30pm; Fox Sports 1 – Live coverage from 7.30pm.

The History: Played 139; Eels 59, Bulldogs 75, Drawn 5. 

A traditional rivalry that goes back decades, the Bulldogs hold a strong record over the Eels head to head, and also at ANZ Stadium. The Bulldogs have won nine of the past 11 clashes, however the Eels were victorious in the last time these two sides met, coming away 20-6 victors.

Parramatta Eels Squad:

1. Michael Gordon 2. Semi Radradra 3. Michael Jennings 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Clinton Gutherson 6. Corey Norman 7. Kieran Foran 8. Junior Paulo 9. Nathan Peats 10. Daniel Alvaro 11. Manu Ma'u 12. Beau Scott 13. Tepai Moeroa

Interchange: 14. Isaac De Gois 15. Peni Terepo 16. Danny Wicks 17. Kenny Edwards

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Squad:

1. William Hopoate 2. Curtis Rona 3. Josh Morris 4. Kerrod Holland 5. Sam Perrett 6. Josh Reynolds 7. Moses Mbye 8. Aiden Tolman 9. Michael Lichaa 10. James Graham (c) 11. Joshua Jackson 12. Tony Williams 13. Greg Eastwood

Interchange: 14. Sam Kasiano 15. Tim Browne 16. David Klemmer 17. Craig Garvey 19. Lloyd Perrett 22. Raymond Faitala-Mariner

Match Officials:

Referee: Gerard Sutton. Assistant referee: Adam Devcich. Sideline officials: Russell Turner and Jeff Younis. Review Officials: Ben Galea and Jason Robinson. Senior RO: Bernard Sutton.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners