You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs for their Round 10 clash of the NRL Telstra Premiership at Pirtek Stadium on Friday 13 May.

For the Eels, who are coming off a 20-12 victory over the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium in Round Nine, Head Coach Brad Arthur has made two changes to his line up for the clash.

The team will again be without team and club captains, Kieran Foran and Tim Mannah, with Brad Takairangi to again be used in the halves and Danny Wicks to start at prop.

Tepai Moeroa returns from injury, named in the starting side at lock pushing Kenny Edwards to the bench.

Hooker Nathan Peats was named at dummy half, and after being released during the week, Arthur will be forced to reshuffle his starting side on game day.

For the Rabbitohs, Head Coach Michael Maguire has made a handful of changes after his side enters the clashing coming off four straight losses.

Greg Inglis has been shifted from fullback to five-eighth with Alex Johnston making his return from injury in the number one jersey, forcing Luke Keary to shift to the bench in place of Damien Cook.

Chris Grevsmuhl, Patrice Siolo and Dave Tyrell fall out of Maguire’s 17 with Paul Carter, Jason Clark and Jack Gosiewski their replacements.

It has been almost twelve months to the day when the last time these sides met, when the Rabbitohs came away 14-12 victors over the Eels at ANZ Stadium in Round 11, 2015.

However the Eels hold a strong record over the Rabbitohs at Pirtek Stadium, inlcuding a 29-16 victory in Round Four, 2015.

Kick off is at 7:50pm on Friday 13 May.


Match Details: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v South Sydney Rabbitohs at Pirtek Stadium on Friday 13 May. Kick off at 7:50pm.

Televised: Channel Nine – Live coverage from 7.30pm; Fox Sports 1 – Live coverage from 7.30pm.

The History: Played 120; Eels 51, Rabbitohs 66, Drawn 3.

The Rabbitohs have a strong recent record over the Eels, winning the last nine from 10 encounters, with a 14-12 victory in the last time these two sides met (Round 11, 2015).

However, at Pirtek Stadium, the Eels have 10 wins from 18 clashes.

Parramatta Eels Squad:

1. Michael Gordon 2. Semi Radradra 3. Michael Jennings 5. Vai Toutai 6. Clinton Gutherson 4. Brad Takairangi 7. Corey Norman 8. Junior Paulo 9. Nathan Peats 10. Danny Wicks 11. Manu Ma'u 12. Beau Scott 13. Tepai Moeroa

Interchange: 14. Isaac De Gois 15. Peni Terepo 16. David Gower 17. Kenny Edwards

Rabbitohs Squad:

1. Alex Johnston 2. Dane Nielsen 3. Kirisome Auva'a 4. Bryson Goodwin 5. Aaron Gray 6. Greg Inglis 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Thomas Burgess 9. Cameron McInnes 10. Nathan Brown 11. Paul Carter 12. Kyle Turner 13. Sam Burgess

Interchange: 14. Luke Keary 15. Jason Clark 16. Jack Gosiewski 17. George Burgess

Match Officials:

Referee: Ben Cummins. Assistant referee: Chris Sutton. Sideline Officials: Jeff Younis and Peter Gough. Review Officials: Ben Galea and Jason Robinson. Senior RO: Bernard Sutton.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners