You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Coery Norman :Digital Image Grant Trouville © NRLphotos  : NRL Rugby League - Round 23, Sydney Roosters v Parramatta Eels  at Allianz Stadium SFS, Saturday the 15th August 2015.

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels take on the Sydney Roosters for their Round 18 clash of the NRL Telstra Premiership at Pirtek Stadium on Friday 8 July.

For the Eels, who are looking to bounce back after a 34-24 defeat to the top of the table Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at Southern Cross group Stadium in Round 17, Head Coach Brad Arthur has made three changes to his side.

Blue and Gold Club Captain Tim Mannah and outside back Brad Takairangi have been named to return from injury whilst Jeff Robson joins Corey Norman in the halves for his first game since returning to the club last week.

Eels forward Danny Wicks will play his 100th NRL Game.

For the Roosters, Head Coach Trent Robinson has made two changes to his line up with Blake Ferguson and Aidan Guerra unavailable due to Origin duty. Young Joseph Manu returns to their backline whilst forward Isaac Liu pushes into the starting side with Ryan Matterson and Chris Smith added to a five-man bench.

The Roosters are coming off a 24-20 defeat to the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs last week.

The Eels and Roosters have a near even split of games played at Pirtek Stadium, with the Blue and Gold claiming 11 victories from their 23 clashes, however in the last time these two sides met, the Roosters came away 28-18 victors (Round 23, 2015).

Kick off is at 7:50pm.

Round 18 Game Day Info

Match Details: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v Sydney Roosters at Pirtek Stadium on Friday 8 July. Kick off at 7:50pm.

Televised: Channel Nine - Live coverage from 7.30pm; Fox Sports 1 – Live coverage from 7.30pm.

The History: Played 128; Eels 61, Roosters 62, Drawn 5. Neck and neck over the course of their history, but the Tricolours have a big edge in recent times with seven wins from the last nine clashes.

Parramatta Eels Squad:

1. Michael Gordon 2. Semi Radradra 3. Clint Gutherson 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Bevan French 6. Corey Norman 7. Jeff Robson 8. Danny Wicks 9. Isaac De Gois 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma’u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Beau Scott (c)

Interchange: 14. Kenny Edwards 15. Peni Terepo 16. David Gower 17. Daniel Alvaro 18. Rory O’Brien

Roosters Squad:

1. Laterell Mitchell 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Dale Copley 4. Shaun Kenny-Dowall 5. Joseph Manu 6. Jackson Hastings 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Jake Friend (c) 10. Dylan Napa 11. Sio Siua Taukeiaho 12. Mitchell Aubusson 13. Isaac Liu

Interchange: 14. Sam Moa 15. Kane Evans 16. Connor Watson 17. Chris Smith 18. Ryan Matterson

Match Officials:

Referee: Matt Cecchin. Assistant referee: Gavin Badger. Sideline officials: Nick Beashel and Chris Sutton. Review officials: Jared Maxwell and Ben Galea. Senior review official: Luke Patten.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners