You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels take on the 10th placed Penrith Panthers this Sunday 17 July at Pepper Stadium for Round 19 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Blue and Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur named his side earlier in the week, making one addition to his side that came away with a 22-18 victory over the Sydney Roosters in Round 18, with Michael Jennings named to return from NSW Origin duties.

Winger Semi Radradra is unavailable for selection to due injury, moving Clinton Gutherson to the wing.

However, Arthur will be forced to make a late change to his side with Corey Norman stood down from the clash.

Forward Rory O’Brien was named on an extended bench earlier in the week.

For the men from the foot of the mountains, Head Coach Anthony Griffin has named a 20 man squad to take on the Eels.

Fullback and Captain Matt Moylan, along with winger Josh Mansour have been named to back up from Origin duties to take part in the Battle of the West, forcing English import Zak Hardaker to the centres.

Halves Bryce Cartwright and Nathan Cleary will be given the duty of steering the Panthers around the park as they look to fight their way into the top eight.

The Panthers enter this clash off the back of two losses, going down 26-10 to the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks last week whilst the Eels will look to make it back to back victories after a gritty and come from behind 22-18 victory over the Sydney Roosters at Pirtek Stadium last week.

The Eels hold a positive record over the Panthers, winning 55 from 92 clashes including 23 from 45 games at Pepper Stadium.

Earlier in the year, the Panthers broke the hearts of the Blue and Gold faithful via a Bryce Cartwright try on the final play of the game to secure a 20-18 victory at Pirtek Stadium and the Eels will be looking for revenge and the two points this Sunday afternoon.

Kick off is at 4pm.

$40 GA Family Ticket Offer

Match Details: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v Penrith Panthers at Pepper Stadium on Sunday 17 July. Kick off at 4pm.

Televised: Channel 9 and Fox Sports – Live Coverage from 3:30pm.

The History: Played 92; Parramatta 55, Penrith 36, Drawn 1.

The Eels hold a positive record over the Panthers, winning 55 from 92 clashes including 23 from 45 games at Pepper Stadium.

The Blue and Gold hold a 6-2 record on the road this year whilst the Panthers are just 2-4 at home in 2016.

Parramatta Eels Squad:

1. Michael Gordon 2. Clint Gutherson 3. Michael Jennings 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Bevan French 6. Corey Norman 7. Jeff Robson 8. Danny Wicks 9. Isaac De Gois 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma’u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Beau Scott (c)

Interchange: 14. Kenny Edwards 15. Peni Terepo 16. David Gower 17. Daniel Alvaro 18. Rory O’Brien

Panthers Squad:

1. Matt Moylan (c) 2. Josh Mansour 3. Waqa Blake 4. Zak Hardaker 5. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 6. Bryce Cartwright 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Leilani Latu 9. Peter Wallace 10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 11. Isaah Yeo 12. James Fisher-Harris 13. Trent Merrin

Interchange: 14. Suaia Matagi 15. Jeremy Latimore 16. Chris Grevsmuhl 17. Tyrone Peachey 18. Dylan Edwards 19. Will Smith 20. Sitaleki Akauola

Match Officials: Referees: Ben Cummins, Alan Shortall; Sideline Officials: Rohan Best, Michael Wise; Video Referees: Bernard Sutton, Ben Galea, Matt Cecchin


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners