You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Four young Eels have been named in the Australian Schoolboys team to play England Academy in a two-Test series later this year. 

Tuimavave Afualo, Josh Curran, Sean Keppie and Micahel Tupou will all join the young Green and Gold side ahead of the Schoolboys’ matches on July 31 and August 6.

First Test: Australian Schoolboys v England Academy

2.00pm Sunday July 31st  2016

Dolphin Oval Redcliffe, Queensland

Second Test: Australian Schoolboys v England Academy

1.15pm Saturday August 6th 2016

Southern Cross Group Stadium

Captain Cook Drive, Woolooware, NSW 


Australian Schoolboys:

1. Nic Cotric (Erindale College)

2. Mawene Hiroti (Matraville Sports High School)

3. Zac Lomax (Figtree High School)

4. Tuimavave Afualo (Westfields Sports High School)

5. Campbell Graham (Marcellin College Randwick)

6. Lachlan Lam (Marcellin College Randwick)

7. Sean O’Sullivan (Patrician Brothers’ College Blacktown)

8.Pasami Saulo (Hunter Sports High School)

9. Blake Brailey (Aquinas Catholic College Menai)

10. Thomas Mikaele (Keebra Park State High School)

11. Brodie Jones (All Saints College Maitland)

12. Josh Curran (Patrician Brothers’ College Blacktown)

13. Sean Keppie (Westfields Sports High School)

14. Dean Blore (The Hills Sports High School)

15. Reece Robson (Endeavour Sports High School)

16. Payne Haas (Keebra Park State High School)

17. Michael Tupou (Patrician Brothers’ College Blacktown) 

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners