You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Premiership

Round - Round 07

Teams - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles V Parramatta Eels

Date - 14th of April 2016

Venue - Brookvale Oval 

Photographer - Robb Cox

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels take on the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles for their Round 22 clash of the NRL Telstra Premiership at Pirtek Stadium on Friday August 5, with the Eels celebrating Women in League Round.

For the Blue and Gold, Head Coach Brad Arthur has made a handful of changes to his side that suffered a 23-8 defeat to the Wests Tigers last week with Michael Jennings and Beau Scott named to return from injury whilst second-rower Manu Ma'u has been named in the starting side after being ruled out last week via suspension.

Kaysa Pritchard, Peni Terepo, Kenny Edwards, Daniel Alvaro and David Gower form an extended five-man bench.

Eels centre Brad Takairangi will line up for his 100th NRL game.

For the Sea Eagles, Head Coach Trent Barrett has named an unchanged team to the one that defeated Newcastle (36-16) last week, however has added Nate Myles and Matt Parcell who are returning from injury on an extended bench.

The Eels came away with a 22-10 victory over the Sea Eagles in the last time these two sides met, back in Round 7, 2016 at Brookvale Oval.

The Blue and Gold are coming off the back of three losses and will be looking to claim the two points over one of their great rivals whilst the Sea Eagles enter the clash with plenty of confidence coming off the back of 4 wins.

Kick off is at 7:50pm.


Match Details: Dyldam Parramatta Eels v Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Pirtek Stadium on Friday August 5. Kick off at 7:50pm

Televised: Channel Nine – Live coverage from 7.30pm; Fox Sports 1 – Live coverage from 7.30pm.

The History: Played 135; Eels 49, Sea Eagles 82, Drawn 4. A big historical advantage to the Sea Eagles but the Eels have won the past four straight meetings between these two clubs. Manly haven't won at Pirtek since 2013.

Parramatta Eels Squad:

1. Michael Gordon 2. Vai Toutai 3. Michael Jennings 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Bevan French 6. Clint Gutherson 7. Jeff Robson 8. Danny Wicks 9. Isaac De Gois 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma’u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Beau Scott

Interchange: 14. Kaysa Pritchard 15. Peni Terepo 16. Kenny Edwards 17. Daniel Alvaro 18. David Gower

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles Squad:

1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Lewis Brown 4. Brayden Wiliame 5. Matt Wright 6. Dylan Walker 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Darcy Lussick 9. Api Koroisau 10. Martin Taupau 11. Nathan Green 12. Jamie Buhrer 13. Jake Trbojevic

Interchange: 14. Blake Leary 15. Josh Starling 16. Addin Fonua-Blake 17. Siosia Vave 21. Nate Myles 23. Matt Parcell

Match Officials:

Referee: Matt Cecchin. Assistant referee: Chris James. Sideline officials: Russell Turner and Nick Morel. Review officials: Jared Maxwell and Ben Galea. Senior review official: Bernard Sutton.


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners