You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side to take on the St George Illawarra Dragons at Pirtek Stadium on Monday 29 August has been named by Head Coach Luke Burt.

Burt has made a handful of changes to his seventh placed Eels side that suffered a 28-12 defeat to the Canberra Raiders last week, with Mason Cerruto returning to fullback shifting Michael Doolan to the halves alongside Troy Dargan.

Outside back Atini Gafa returns to the side in place of Dane Aukafolau whilst Tuimavave Afualo returns shifting Tyrell Fuimaono to the back row.

Dean Matterson, Tui Oloapu, Tom Field and Jye Challenor form the bench.

The Eels Holden Cup clash kicks off at 4:45pm.

Click here for the Round 25 Game Day Info

Dyldam Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side v St. George Illawarra Dragons, Pirtek Stadium, Monday 29 August

1.     Mason Cerruto

2.     James Gammidge

3.     Tuimavave Afualo

4.     Atini Gafa

5.     Jermaine Mati-Leifi

6.     Michael Doolan

7.     Troy Dargan

8.     Kurt De Luis

9.     Denzal Tonise (c)

10.   Jamie Stowers

11.   Jack Morris

12.   Tyrell Fuimaono

13.   Tom Amone

14.   Dean Matterson

15.   Tui Oloapu

16.   Tom Field

17.   Jye Challenor


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners