You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

This week, the Dyldam Parramatta Eels will host our annual awards evening, the prestigious Ken Thornett Medal at Curzon Hall on Thursday 15 September.

The Ken Thornett Medal, named after the famous late Eels fullback, goes to the NRL Players’ Player, as voted by their teammates week-by-week during the season.

The awards evening also recognises players from the Blue and Gold’s NRL, NYC and NSW Cup sides, as well as the Club Person of the year, representative honours, and debuting and departing players.

During the night, a player will be named the recipient of the Blue and Gold Army Members’ Award, presented to the player as the Members’ Players’ Player as voted by the Members in the lead up to the Awards night. Thank you to the Blue and Gold Army for submitting their votes, with over 1000 entries deciding the winner to be announced on the night!

In 2015, the Eels NRL players voted Tim Mannah the Ken Thornett Medallist. Click here to see the full list of past award winners!

To stay tuned to all the action from the night, follow the Parramatta Eels on Facebook or on Twitter using the hashtag #blueandgold #KTMedal.