You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

This weekend, the Parramatta Eels head to the 2017 Downer NRL Auckland Nines tournament, held at Eden Park on 4-5 February 2017.

The Eels will feature in the Piha pool, along side the St. George Illawarra Dragons, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles and the New Zealand Warriors.

See the team lists below.

St George Illawarra Dragons: Tyson Frizell (c), Patrick Herbert, Nene Macdonald, Euan Aitken, Levi Dodd, Kalifa Faifai Loa, Kurt Mann, Siliva Havili, Cameron McInnes, Luciano Leilua, Joel Thompson, Jack de Belin, Tariq Sims, Taane Milne, Shaun Nona, Will Matthews, Matt Dufty, Jai Field.

Parramatta Eels: Corey Norman (c), Nathan Brown, Kenny Edwards, Jamal Fogarty, Bevan French, David Gower, Clint Gutherson, Josh Hoffman, George Jennings, Cameron King, Suaia Matagi, Tepai Moeroa, Marata Niukore, Scott Schulte, Rory O’Brien, Semi Radradra, Honeti Tuha, Joseph Ualesi, Troy Dargan.

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles: Brenton Lawrence (c), Jono Wright, Brian Kelly, Akuila Uate, Jorge Taufua, Pita Godinet, Cameron Cullen, Peter Schuster, Tom Wright, Joey Lussick, Shaun Lane, Frank Winterstein, Jarrad Kennedy, Curtis Sironen, Addin Fonua Blake, Martin Taupau, Lloyd Perrett, Dylan Walker.

New Zealand Warriors: Ruben Wiki (c), Ryan Hoffman, Junior Pauga, Matt Allwood, Blake Ayshford, Ata Hingano, Solomone Kata, Shaun Johnson, Mason Lino, Bunty Afoa, James Gavet, Tuimoala Lolohea, Jazz Tevaga, Ofahiki Ogden, Lewis Soosemea, Toafofoa Sipley, Isaiah Papalii, James Bell.

2017 Auckland Nines Draw

DAY 1 — Saturday, February 4, 2016

Game 1 — 10:00am — Cronulla Sharks vs. Gold Coast Titans

Game 2 — 10:25am — Penrith Panthers vs. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Game 3 — 10:50am — St. George-Illawarra Dragons vs. Parramatta Eels

Game 4 — 11:15am — New Zealand Warriors vs. Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

Game 5 — 11:50am — Newcastle Knights vs. Wests Tigers

Game 6 — 12:15pm — Brisbane Broncos vs. Melbourne Storm

Game 7 — 12:40pm — North Queensland Cowboys vs. Sydney Roosters

Game 8 — 1:05pm — Canberra Raiders vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs

WOMEN'S 1 — 1:30pm — New Zealand Women's vs. Australia Women's

Game 9 — 1:55pm — Cronulla Sharks vs. Penrith Panthers

Game 10 — 2:20pm — Gold Coast Titans vs. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Game 11 — 2:45pm — St. George-Illawarra Dragons vs. Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

Game 12 — 3:10pm — New Zealand Warriors vs. Parramatta Eels

Game 13 — 3:45pm — Newcastle Knights vs. Brisbane Broncos

Game 14 — 4:10pm — Wests Tigers vs. Melbourne Storm

Game 15 — 4:35pm — North Queensland Cowboys vs. Canberra Raiders

Game 16 — 5:00pm — Sydney Roosters vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs

DAY 2 — Sunday, February 5, 2016

Game 17 — 8:35am — Cronulla Sharks vs. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Game 18 — 9:00am — Gold Coast Titans vs. Penrith Panthers

Game 19 — 9:25am — Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles vs. Parramatta Eels

Game 20 — 9:50am — New Zealand Warriors vs. St. George-Illawarra Dragons

Game 21 — 10:15am — Wests Tigers vs. Brisbane Broncos

Game 22 — 10:40am — Newcastle Knights vs. Melbourne Storm

Game 23 — 11:05am — North Queensland Cowboys vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs

Game 24 — 11:30am — Sydney Roosters vs. Canberra Raiders

QF1 — 11:55am — Winner Waiheke Pool vs. Runner-Up Rangitito Pool

QF2 — 12:20pm — Winner Rangitoto Pool vs. Runner-Up Waiheke Pool

QF3 — 1:05pm — Winner Hunua Pool vs. Runner-Up Piha Pool

QF4 — 1:30pm — Winner Piha Pool vs. Runner-Up Hunua Pool

WOMEN'S 2 — 1:55pm — New Zealand Women's vs. Australia Women's

SF1 — 2:40pm — Winner Qualifying Final 1 vs. Winner Qualifying Final 2

SF2 — 3:05pm — Winner Qualifying Final 3 vs. Winner Qualifying Final 4

WOMEN'S 3 — 3:50pm — New Zealand Women's vs. Australia Women's

Final — 4:40pm — Winner Semi Final 1 vs. Winner Semi Final 2


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners