You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels Round One side to take on the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Lottoland on Sunday 5 March has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

Arthur has named a side that features plenty of youth and experience, including new recruits Josh Hoffman, Suaia Matagi, Nathan Brown and Frank Pritchard.

Kick off is at 4pm.

Parramatta Eels

1. Bevan French

2. Semi Radradra

3. Michael Jennings

4. Brad Takairangi

5. Josh Hoffman

6. Clint Gutherson

7. Corey Norman

8. Suaia Matagi

9. Kaysa Pritchard

10. Tim Mannah (c)

11. Manu Ma’u

12. Tepai Moeroa

13. Beau Scott


14. Nathan Brown

15. Daniel Alvaro

16. Rory O’Brien

17. Frank Pritchard


18. Jamal Fogarty

19. Cameron King

20. David Gower

21. Scott Schulte

In 2017, there will be a new process of announcing the Blue & Gold line ups to take the field that week. At 4pm on Tuesdays, Eels Members and fans will receive a 21-man NRL squad, a 19-man squad 24 hours prior to kick off and the final side (Late Mail) one hour before kick off.

The 21- man squad will consist of 17 players in position, as well as up to four interchange reserves.

For Holden Cup Team Announcement, you'll receive a 23-man squad at 4pm on Tuesdays, a 20-man squad 24 hours prior to kick off and the usual Late Mail one hour before the game.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners