You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Wentworthville Magpies Intrust Super Premiership NSW side to take on Mounties at GIO Stadium on Saturday 1 April for Round Five of the competition has been named by Head Coach Nathan Cayless.

Cayless has made a handful of changes to his side that suffered a late 24-20 defeat to the Newcastle Knights last week, with Rory O’Brien returning from the NRL side to be named at prop whilst back rower Marata Niukore returns to the starting side.

Cameron King is unavailable due to injury, seeing Jeff Robson named at hooker with Jamal Fogarty and Troy Dargan named in the halves.

Cayless has named a four man bench with forwards Kelepi Tanginoa, James Hasson, Joseph Ualesi and Alex Twal named.

The Wenty Magpies v Mounties clash is the second game of a triple-header on Saturday, with the Eels NYC and NRL sides also in action.

The Magpies kick off at 3:15pm.

Wentworthville Magpies side

1. Scott Schulte

20. Bureta Faraimo

3. Nathan Davis

25. Kirisome Auva’a

5. George Jennings

6. Jamal Fogarty

7. Troy Dargan

22. Rory O’Brien

9. Jeff Robson

10. Peni Terepo

11. Marata Niukore

12. Jack Morris

13. Cody Nelson (c)


16. Kelepi Tanginoa

15. James Hasson

21. Joseph Ualesi

8. Alex Twal

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners