You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Parramatta Eels duo Greg Leleisiuao and Dane Aukafolau have been named in the Junior Kiwi side, coached by Nathan Cayless, to take on the Junior Kangaroos at GIO Stadium, Canberra on Friday 5 May.

Aukafolau is a member of the Eels NYC side, but has enjoyed a handful of games with the Wentworthville Mapgies Intrust Super Premiership side this year, whilst Leleisiuao has been a standout performer in the young Blue & Gold side with eight tries from seven games thus far in 2017.

Leleisiuao returns on the Junior Kiwis side after representing the side last year whilst Aukafolau will make his Junior Kiwis debut.

2017 Junior Kiwis ANZAC Test squad: 
Briton Nikora (debut) (Cronulla Sharks), Chanel Harris-Tavita (debut) (New Zealand Warriors), Dane Aukafolau (debut) (Paramatta Eels), Emry Pere (debut) (North Queensland Cowboys), Erin Clark (debut) (New Zealand Warriors), Fabien Puletua-Kiri (debut) (Canberra Raiders), Greg Leleisiuao (Paramatta Eels), Isaiah Papali'I (New Zealand Warriors), Jarome Luai (debut) (Penrith Panthers), Kaleb Fuimaono (debut) (North Queensland Cowboys) Manase Fainu (debut) (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Moeaki Fotuaika (debut) (Gold Coast Titans), Patrick Herbert (St George Illawarra), Reimis Smith (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) Sione Katoa (debut) (Cronulla Sharks), Siosifa Talakai (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Sitili Tupouniua (Sydney Roosters), Steven Marsters (debut) (St George Illawarra).

Fellow Eels NYC teammate Ray Stone was named in the Junior Kangaroo line up. See their team here.


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners