You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Parramatta Eels David Hollis, Sam Hughes, Jed Edwards and Tyler Field have been named in the 2017 NSW Under-16 Origin side to take on Queensland in the Origin III curtain raiser on 12 July.

NSW will be aiming for a second-straight victory following a narrow 12-10 win in the 2016 clash.

With the group of players set to meet for training on 17 May, 14 June and 28 June, the final team announcement will be made on 1 July before going into camp on 7 July.

Congratulations to the four young Eels selected!

The 2017 NSW Under-16 squad is as follows:

Jackson Topine - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Damon Smith - Cronulla Sharks

Thomas Demeio - Cronulla Sharks

Douglas Levi - Cronulla Sharks

Blake Dowel - Illawarra Steelers

Connor Muhleisen - Illawarra Steelers

Max Feagai - Illawarra Steelers

Mathew Feagai - Illawarra Steelers

Aaron Schoupp - Illawarra Steelers

Jack Walsh - Illawarra Steelers

Filimaua Filimaua-Tau - Manly Sea Eagles

Alec Tuitavake - Manly Sea Eagles

Ben Trbojevic - Manly Sea Eagles

Josh Schuster - Manly Sea Eagles

Kaeo Weekes - Manly Sea Eagles

Albert Hopoate - Manly Sea Eagles

Harry Croker - Newcastle Knights

Jaron Purcell - Newcastle Knights

Max Buderus - Newcastle Knights

Kobe Davies - Newcastle Knights

Cooper Jenkins - Newcastle Knights

Patrick Achurch - Newcastle Knights

Bradman Best - Newcastle Knights

David Hollis - Parramatta Eels

Sam Hughes - Parramatta Eels

Jed Edwards - Parramatta Eels

Tyler Field - Parramatta Eels

Kobe Rugless - Sydney Roosters

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners