You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels take on the Canberra Raiders at ANZ Stadium on Saturday 20 May for Round 11 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur has made a handful of changes to his starting side with Bevan French returning from injury at fullback, Clint Gutherson at five-eighth and Will Smith at halfback, replacing an injured Corey Norman.

New recruit Mitchell Moses joins an extended bench alongside Beau Scott, Daniel Alvaro, Kenny Edwards, Siosaia Vave, David Gower, Rory O'Brien and Brad Takairangi.

For the travelling side, the Canberra Raiders, Head Coach Ricky Stuart makes one change to his side that suffered a 34-20 loss to the Newcastle Knights last round with back rower Josh Papalii returning to the starting line-up after missing last week’s match through suspension.

Joe Tapine will start the game at lock after playing in the second-row last week, with Luke Bateman joining Sia Soliola on the interchange bench.

Before the Eels loss to the Roosters last week, the side had three wins in a row with victories over the Wests Tigers, Penrith Panthers and North Queensland Cowboys.

The Raiders have had three consecutive losses over the past three weeks, going down to the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs and the Knights last round.

Historically, the green machine hold a strong record over the Blue & Gold, with eight wins from their past 10 clashes. However their recent record at ANZ Stadium is poor, with two wins from their past seven trips to the ground.

In the last time these two sides met, last month at Canberra’s GIO Stadium for Round Five or the NRL Telstra Premiership, the Raiders claimed a 30-18 victory.

Kick off is at 7:30pm. Click through for all the Game Day Info.


Match Details: Parramatta Eels v Canberra Warriors at ANZ Stadium on Saturday 20 May. Kick off is at 7:30pm.

Televised: Fox Sports – Live from 7.30pm.

The History:  Eels v Raiders: Played 54; Eels 26; Raiders 28. It's a very dominant recent record for the Green Machine with eight wins in the past 10 meetings. The Raiders' recent record at ANZ isn't great (two wins from their past seven trips) but they've actually never faced the Eels at this venue.

Parramatta Eels squad: 1. Bevan French 2. Semi Radradra 3. Michael Jennings 4. Kirisome Auva’a 5. Josh Hoffman 6. Clint Gutherson 7. Will Smith 8. Suaia Matagi 9. Kaysa Pritchard 10. Tim Mannah (c) 11. Manu Ma’u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Nathan Brown

Intechange: 14. Beau Scott (c) 15. Daniel Alvaro 16. Kenny Edwards. 17. Siosaia Vave 18. David Gower 19. Rory O’Brien 20. Brad Takairangi 21. Mitchell Moses

Canberra Raiders squad: 1. Jack Wighton 2. Nick Cotric 3. Jarrod Croker (c) 4. Joey Leilua 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Blake Austin 7. Aidan Sezer 8. Junior Paulo 9. Josh Hodgson 10. Shannon Boyd 11. Josh Papalii 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Joe Tapine

Interchange: 14. Adam Clydsdale 15. Luke Bateman 16. Clay Priest 17. Sia Soliola 18. Dunamis Lui 19. Jordan Turner 20. David Taylor 21. Scott Sorensen

Match officials: Referee: Ben Cummins. Assistant Referee: Chris Sutton. Touch judges: Chris Butler and Belinda Sleeman. Review Official: Bryan Norrie. Senior RO: Bernard Sutton.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners